Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

I'm surprised there still in business. ..

Posted Sep 27, 2015
I business in well after check in time and still had to wait floor a room to be cleaned. .. Once I got to my room, room was full of flies. . Simply HORRIBLE! I was awaken to the sound of a generator early..... Bad place to stay. ...
4 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler from florida

Stay each year for nursing home visit with parent

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Close to nursing home and restaurants
Cons: Speed up computers at check in desk
Location: N/a
neighbors quite rowdy, shorted towels and wash cloths two days.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Spacious room and comfortable bed.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Room was nice and comfortable, would have had a higher rating, but room floor did not feel clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel but need cleanliness

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Spaces Room and location.
Cons: Hygiene standard
Stay at hotel was good. Near to light rail station and Uber availability is also good. Spaces and comfortable room but need more cleanliness. Floor and bathrooms are dirty and need maintenance. No printing or any other facility and they didn't even let you use their printer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not a place to stay for more than one night

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The rooms were recently redecorated.
Cons: Need more privacy -- perhaps add a curtain that could be pulled across the sink area for privacy.
Location: Very close to highway,
Pretty close to the highway, not much around it. The site says it's a totally smoke-free facility, but it seems like that must have just happened -- everything had a faint undersmell of cigarette smoke that was hard to ignore. The place seemed to have been upgraded recently, but wasn't complete. Our AC was an old, noisy unit and the adjoining room was a newer, quieter version. The bathroom is tiny and the sink area is not enclosed, so there is very little privacy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Mold on the ceiling, people hanging out drinking and throwing beer cans into the parking lot!!! Not a family place, stay away far, far away!!!!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great hotel for the price. Blah blah blah 50 characters
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Nice, Inexpansive Hotel -- With Some Reservations

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The cost, the location, the cleanliness.
Cons: The bathroom was so small I could barely turn around to close the door when I went in. And the reservation screwups I've detailed above.
Location: Right next to the State Fairgrounds. My favorite diner in the world, The Nautilus, is less than a mile away and open 24 hours!
I've been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years, when I come to town for the Maryland German Festival. Why? Two reasons. First, it's inexpensive yet relatively nice. Second, it's a stone's throw from the State Fairgrounds, where the Festival is held. But every year there are always annoying little problems, and this year was no exception. The problems began immediately with check-in. The front desk woman couldn't seem to find my reservation (and although I'd brought a copy of my itinerary with me, I'd temporarily misplaced it). It took 10 minutes for her to find it, with another employee's assistance -- filed under "Jr. James, Lastname" instead of something that made sense. Fine. So we go through the usual paperwork and are finally handed the keys to our room -- on the third (top) floor. Never mind that I had specifically requested a first-floor room because of a medical problem. Of course that wasn't listed on the itinerary anyway, so perhaps the request never made it to the approval stage when the room was booked. Finally we get to our room and noticed yet another problem, so I returned to the front desk for my final complaint of the day. I had booked an upgraded room with a king-size bed, but we got a room with two smaller beds instead. "I'm sorry," the same clerk said. "None of those rooms were available, so we upgraded you for free to our Superior room." I wanted the king because I'm 6'4" tall and weigh 315 lbs. Trail mix in the refrigerator was not a substitute!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 14, 2015
100% smoke free is posted all over, however the smell of smoke was overwhelming. Air conditioning/ heating unit very load and smelled musty. Hallways and elevator very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: It was near my final destination.
Cons: The rooms need some refreshment.
I arrived at the hotel around midnight. I was exhausted from the trip and all I wanted was a shower and comfortable bed. However, when I got my keys and went to the room it was a disaster. The mattresses were upside down (literary), the sheets and the pillows were on the floor, and there was a huge fan in the middle of the room blowing hot air. I was shocked because I thought I am a witness of a crime scene. The front desk lady changed my room with another non-smoking room but I could tell that someone smoked in the room just recently. I didn't go to ask for a new room because I was already tired and everything I wanted was to lay down and sleep. The next day, when I checked out, I left my phone number with the registration desk and asked for a call from a manager but I never got one.