Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
What you see is what you get. Close to the beach and on one of the brightest and cleanest street of Barceloneta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best beach location

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Found this awesome burger place to go to, the little beach bars were had amazing sangria, the room was close to an atm and it wasn't a super far walk from the night life. There were lots and lots of stairs to walk up like most places in Barcelona there wasn't an elevator
3 out of 5
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry northern Ireland

Arrived in Barcelona for short break me and my boy

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Perfect perfect perfect :) was really nervous because of some reviews which when I arrived I was confused because it was beautiful 1min from beach local backers tapas restraunts bars Las ramblas 10min walk weather was great zoo was fanastic balcany great really had brilliant time :)
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Winnipeg, MB. Canada

Delightful

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderfully compact layout, clean and modest furnishings, but far less costly than a downtown hotel room of the same size. The location (once you find the place) is ideal! So close to the beach, and there's a bus stop at the street corner that connects you to several areas for touring the city (or you can just walk). All basic amenities and little 'mom-&-pop' bars/eateries within a few steps of the apartment. Loved going out to get fresh bread, fruits and veggies in the morning, and all the neighbourhood folks visiting each other...
2 out of 5
by Hannah from Germany

Close to the Beach but not what I expected.

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach and close to good bakeries.
Cons: The hot water and availability of toilet paper and linens.
Upon arriving the apartments in Barcelona it was a bit skeptical because it was dark and our taxi could not drive down our street. When entering in the room it smelled of sewage and was extremely tiny. If you are traveling with more than two adults privacy is not happening. The staff was very nice when receiving the keys for the apartment. We did have to wait close to an hour for them to arrive though. The floors are tile and it was a little cold for a winter trip. The blankets were thin and scratchy. There was not a coffee pot but there were pots and a microwave/toaster. Also, there was no such thing as HOT shower. The water became cold very quickly and with 4 people that was a pain. Everything was tiny (apartment, entry, and stairwell) and it was a bit noisy on the streets. The apartment did well for the location and if all you wanted to do was sleep and eat breakfast. It is not so good for relaxing in. If I ever go back to Barcelona I might stay here again if it is just me and my husband. However, it is a walk to center where the good restaurants are and the main attraction about 15+ mins.
5 out of 5
by Rina from US

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
Service was great, everyone was really helpful and considarate. The location is brilliant- 1 min to the beach ( easy to find, next to Shooting Star), 1 min to bus stop ( 4 buses (day and night) drive every 5-10 min to all directions to all major sights or hubs (e.g. Placa Catalunya, Pl. Espanya, La Rambla, Via Laietana, etc.) even hop on-hop off buses are very close, 8-10 min to subway). Plenty of shops, even supermarkets, pharmacies, restorans, caffeys, etc. are in the closest proximity. Small kitchen in the apartment is handy and has everything for basic meal activities.
2 out of 5
by Dena from America

Close to beach

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
First, the hotel had no sign outside so we weren't sure we were at the right place. No one was there to let us in once we figured out it was the correct place and we had to call around to get in touch with the owner. After waiting around for an hour, he let us in and had us pay for everything up front. Which ended up being about 100 dollars more than what Hotels.com quoted me. If your hotel is in euro, pay in euro and avoid the 3% VISA convertion rate commission. Additionally, there are tenents that live in the building and they were up all hours of the night having people in and out of their apartments and yelling from the terrace. Overall, it was noisy at night, convenient to the beach and food, no amenities and if you run out of toilet paper, good luck finding someone to help you....also the water in the shower was hot for all of two minutes and then cold. Spend a little extra and stay at a real hotel or find a descent apartment rental that has good reviews. Best for young people without children.
3 out of 5
by Mernie from Chicago, IL

Decent apartment, so-so neighborhood.

Posted Sep 22, 2012
My husband and I stayed at this apartment for 3 nights this September. The apartment itself has everything you'd need for a few days (fridge, microwave, etc). The tv was confusing to figure out, but once we got it going we were able to get a few channels in English and a pretty fun music video channel. The apartment also has one of the most powerful Air Conditioners I have ever felt, which was a welcome relief after walking around all day. The neighborhood itself isn't too great, however. The street is dark, kind of rough, and has an old tenement vibe. Most of the residents are elderly folks who sit on their balconies all day. There are also plenty of tourists walking around, so it's a strange contrast. The restaurants we tried were overpriced, geared towards tourists, and not that great (think giant posters in the windows of the dishes they offer). The beach was and plaza along the beach were always packed. I was disappointed, since the reason we stayed there was to be close to the beach and not in the tourist zone. If we go back to Barcelona, we will definitely stay in a different neighborhood.