Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was perfect and the hotel was in an ideal location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely convenient location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and clean. Good friendly service. Easy to get to subway, restaurants, supermarket, shops.
4 out of 5
by Jyun-you from New York City

Friendly staff but confused with my room

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was asking for a non-smoking room; however, I finally realized that I was given a smoking room. No wonder the room smelled very strange when I stayed there. Hotel staff were friendly, though the information they gave to me has some mistake in it ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Internet wouldnt work in our room. Were told it was going to be fixed but turns out being on level six it dosent work that good so were told to use it in reception. Other than that good hotelcand handy to the city
5 out of 5
by Angela from Portland

Outstanding value and staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
From 24-7 reception desk to very personalized local restaurant recommendations, the staff was outstanding. Single rooms are small but well designed. Thoughtful amenities for travelers like a printer for Boarding passes and a scale to pre-check baggage weight. Neighborhood is residential/commercial and close enough to transit and tourism yet a refreshing breath away.
5 out of 5
by Luis Manuel from Panama

Near the metro

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a few steps from the metro and the bus station. The breakfast has a lot to chocose from. The Room was celan, although it was really small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings...

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Friendlier staff and better priced breakfast service!!
This hotel was super clean and quiet. However, I do have to say some staff were kind and helpful, some were very cold and indifferent. Their breakfast buffet was very expensive and unreasonable. My mom and I decided to get an express breakfast for about 4 euros- it came with a coffee or a cup of juice and 3 petite crossaints or one toast. Well, I thought a coffee and one single toast was pretty expensive, but then when I finally got the bill, for two of us, they charged 12.50 euros!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent 2 star hotel @ reasonable price

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has nice staff, good location, quiet neighborhood (relative to the ones nearby Diagonal av.) A big con is their free wifi. It is slow and loses connection too often. So annoying.. Other than that, i can't complain given their reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by howard from Stoke-on-trent

week in may

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
stayed a week,the hotel staff were very good especially the maids,room wise the double room was ok,king sized bed(good),wardrobe,safe,dressing table,chair,TV,air-con,balcony not so good but that's the hotel layout,en-suite had a sink,toilet & shower and this is where it fell down-you will see from my picture the shower screen doesn't fill the opening and water escapes onto the floor and makes its way round to the wooden door where over a period of time its rotted it away-they obviously know about this but don't seem to want to do anything about it-you'll see shower leaks mentioned in other reviews. Didn't manage to get onto the roof terrace as it was locked both times I tried & we didn't take the buffet breakfast at 9 euros each (packet of cornflakes,a few cartons of UHT milk and some plastic bowls/spoons ;0) which kept us going till dinner time) The City tax is added onto the final bill at about 1.50 euros a day Overall I'd have no problem with returning to this Hotel but wish they'd sort out the shower.