Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible condition

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The hotel is in horrible condition after the hurricane. I would not recommend for anyone to stay here for awhile!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Higly priced for a 3 star class of hotel. Room was smelly .Bathroom smells like urine. Furniture outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliable place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The staff is always amazingly kind and helpful. Location is perfect for the activities that bring us to Beaumont.
Cons: The recovery from the storm will take some time but I am sure that they will get the hotel back to normal.
Location: We are always there for an event related to Lamar Institute of Technology so I am not sure of what there is to do in the area.
I have stayed here many times over the years. They are still trying to recover from Harvey and construction is ongoing. In the face of the recovery the staff was as helpful and friendly as it has always been. Best of luck to them all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Ridiculous

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Why would they rent out a room under construction is ridiculous..The room had no carpet, it was dusty and several places the wall had no panel. I could litetally see into the other room. They did nothing to fix the situation stating because I booked thru expedia. I have complained to expedia and waiting for a reply for my $160.00 back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont

Eleganté - Needs Time to Remodel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Actually, the room was always clean when I arrived each night. Clean towels and new household items met the daily demands.
Cons: Again, the hotel had hurricane damage. Once remodeled, staff issues addressed, it'll be a fine hotel.
Location: Due to my late schedule, I did not venture out at night. I did see restaurants in the area but I didn't frequent them.
Given - the hotel had flooding issues during the recent Hurricane Harvey. Clearly, there were areas that needed attention. However, it would probably overcome the negatives with better customer service. The restaurant/bar area was clearly understaffed to operate effectively. Ordering food was delayed and getting your food took longer than expected. Parking is also abysmal for hotel. The parking lot area is poorly lit which gives one pause when arriving late at night or leaving early in the morning. As a courtesy, you might assign a bellman to walk people to their cars or help with luggage. At an above nightly average cost, you just expected a little more from the hotel. Also, the road construction around the hotel didn't help matters.
4 out of 5
by Gary

MCM Elegante, Beaumont, TX - April 2017

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The MCM Elegante is a very comfortable hotel. If you are traveling from Houston, TX via United Airlines, please note that the connection is made via BUS not airplane.
5 out of 5
by K

Aug 5-12, 2917 MCM Elegante

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff! Enjoyed my stay. The room smelled mouldy, if the air condition is not high. Would be perfect with a great smell. Great shuttle drivers
1 out of 5
by Amber

1.5 Stars...dirty

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
1.5 stars. Dirty. Looks old. Hairs in our bathroom, plus the light was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Allows pets in all rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel itself is very nice. After this last stay there was a dog that continued to bark on my floor. I am not a dog lover because I have allergies. When I asked the desk staff about their dog policy I was told dogs are allowed in all rooms. Not everyone is a dog lover and some people have allergies. House keeping does not remove 100% of dog hair or cat dander. Lucky, I was in the hotel only one night for a few hours and did not have a severe allgeric reaction. However, this was my last stay in the hotel because I cannot take that chance again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels