Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good basic motel in a remote Utah area

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Had to stop here for the night because of a snowstorm. This Best Western is a good choice, especially since there are very few other places to stay in the vicinity. Good value, decent location, rooms were clean and comfortable. If you're in the middle of Utah, this is a pretty good choice for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Good breakfast. This is the 4th try to send this. If you don't get it this time I'm deleting the whole thing.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Pahrump

we liked it very much!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I like parking right outside my own doorway. The room was outfitted with things we like: micro, frig, coffee machine, big comfortable bed. The hotel is a showing its age a little but the staff works hard. The breakfast room was a little small, not many tables, but hot food: sausage, eggs, pots, different breads and bagels, etc. There are no elevators. We'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Vernon from California

Good value for money!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great about this hotel for the price. The only thing our room was close to the street so we had some road noise.
1 out of 5
by joshua from Salt Lake City

Why did you lie to me????????

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Worst stay we ever had. First we didn't get the room we reserved or payed for. We should have had a jacuzzi suite but when we got to the room it wasn't what we had payed for. The people at the front desk tell me the roomsame with a jacuzzi tub are under construction. Witch we found out later was a lie because we talked to a couple later that night who checked in a few hours after we did had the room we should have and they didn't even book a jacuzzi suite. We had to have house keeping come in and change the bedding because it was just filthy. We had ants in the bathroom. Just the most awful stay ever. Don't waste your money here
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sandpoint, ID and Mazatlan,MX

I'd go back!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
For an older motel the rooms are very nice and comfortable. Room had a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker and very comfortable beds with lots of pillows. We left too early for the breakfast so we can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Just generally average.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very nice, but we just had a series of "incidents" that started with a toilet that wouldn't flush, we were given a plunger to fix the problem. (Rather thought maybe they should do that part.) Although the shower started out hot it turned lukewarm very quickly. We were assured that they have tonnes of hot water, but perhaps it was the time I had the shower, my husband had a hot shower later. The hair dryer didn't work, but they brought us another one. Staff brought us a little bag of water, and cookies later to apologize which was very nice. I wouldn't say it was up to most Best Western standards, but it was fine for a one night stop. There really isn't anything there to see, don't know why someone in another review said they wished they'd gotten there earlier to explore... trust me there's nothing to explore. Breakfast was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nice. The breakfast was great.
I checked in to the hotel. The desk asked for a credit card for incidentals. I gave it to him and he told me it was declined. I said that was odd, I just booked the room. I asked for my card back and said I need to call them, he said oh no that's ok, here's your key. Long story short he tried to charge $68 for the room again. My card declined it as I just charged the room on Expedia. My card was also frozen because of this and I had to spend a bit of time on the phone the next morning with CC company getting it sorted out :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Libby, MT

Great Value

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable.
Check in staff was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was much better than you would expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Great pool, whirlpool and breakfast. Clean rooms.....................great views, friendly staff