Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A suite was a nice surprise

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, nice decor, everything worked, clean
Cons: Fix that air conditioner
We were surprised to see our room had two queen beds with different rooms. It was clean, nicely decorated and had an iron. The staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast was ok. The only complaint was the air conditioner was very loud and would suddenly start up and wake you up. This led to a very restless night. Other than that, we were very pleased but it was an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by BWBCI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your response. We are sorry for your restless night. The air/heater units in each room do make some noise due to the type/design. We hope you'll be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springville , UT

not fun

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff is almost invisible.
Location: Terrible, end of the city , quiet but creepy also.
no light in shower, cleaning lady knocked and walked in around 9:30 am while i was sleeping. they couldn't give me a paper receipt so i couldn't tell what charges i had, if any. In a shabby part of town. Would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by BWBCI, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We have discussed your issue with our housekeeping staff so that it won't happen again. We recently renovated all our rooms and we are located downtown where there are buildings dating back to the mid 1800's. You booked your reservation through expedia so they should have provided you a receipt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Had 2 dogs and at $15 each it was a bit pricey to add on for one night......but at least I could bring my pets! 😊
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and up to date room. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by BWBCI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our pet fee is $15 per pet, per night and is the norm for most hotels that accept pets. Some hotels charge $20 or more. The fee is to cover the cost of more extensive cleaning of the rooms that have pets staying in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Regular stop. Friendly staff. Recommend for overnight etc. Pet friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by BWBCI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet, pet friendly and clean
Cons: None
Location: Restaurants in area had great food
Off the beatin path, away from freeway noise etc.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by BWBCI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Many of our guests like the fact that we are further from the freeway noise, however, we are only 1.7 miles away. Hope you'll come stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older facility that lacks sound control

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Should have stayed at the other Best Western in town. Found nothing to relate the facility to Butch Cassidy. Breakfast was average but not available until 0630. When you have a long day ahead of you every half hour counts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by BWBCI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our relationship to Butch Cassidy is that he was born here in Beaver and his family home is near us. We serve our hot breakfast between 6:30 a.m. and 9:30 a.m. but we also offer a grab a go bag for guests who want to leave before that time. Just ask the front desk before you depart.
4 out of 5
by Kim

Great Place to stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Breakfast and customer service!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your review of our property. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope you'll come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, fair price. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by butch cassidy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we are happy you would stay again!
3 out of 5
by George F

Very small hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room is very small and old. They do have comfortable bed, good bedding and breakfast included. I would try the other best western in beaver. It looks newer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have larger rooms available, please check with the front desk if you are not satisfied with your room at check in so that we can make it right for you at the time of your stay. Our 35 room hotel has been newly renovated and all the furniture, bedding, mattresses, drapes, artwork and bathrooms, etc are brand new. We hope you will give us another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WW, WA

Best surprise ever!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Was not sure what to expect, but it turned out to be a great little place to stay! Nights were quiet, staff friendly, and was nicely remodeled. I will be staying here again while visiting the area and family in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by butch cassidy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. We hope you will come stay with us again, it was our pleasure to have you as a guest.