Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The location is hard to beat as it is right in the heart of downtown Bend. No complaints with the hotel staff, everyone I encountered there was friendly and very helpful. My only real complaint was my room. While the room itself was clean, I was surprised by the amount what appears to be recent sloppy construction work. Specifically, the bathtub and lower bathroom walls in my room had tile grout smeared all around and several strips of painters tape were still left on the the floor and threshold. Anyway, it was not a big deal... was just surprised to come across it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok

Posted Feb 22, 2018
I had an ok expierence. I was disappointed that they didn’t have a shuttle service or free breakfast. Seemed overpriced for what you get. Clean room and staff was nice enough. Location was good because it was close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Jacob Meyers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay here in Bend Oregon. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a 5 star experience at our hotel. I take great pride in knowing that each of our guests are able to have a wonderful experience with us! Unfortunately we don't have a complimentary shuttle we do however recommend Taxis of Bend or Uber for intown/airport transportation. I truly hope we have the opportunity to make your next stay here in beautiful Bend Oregon thoroughly fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Great place, we've stayed here before and it never disappoints. The kids loved the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful people. I believe her name was Kim at front desk was really awesome and I will be back.Ron O
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No qualms. Great quiet kid free accommodations

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Great! Beautifully rooms... extremely quiet hotel. And no channels. But peaceful and fresh cookies at checkin. Not child friendly in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loud noises

Posted Jan 5, 2018
There were some minor renovations occurring on our floor and at one point something was being hammered to the wall outside my room. It sounded like someone knocking on the door with a sledgehammer. All staff were great, no problems with them at all. It just would've been nice to know about the maintenance going on. Definitely would stay here again. Even with the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene Oregon

Nice hotel walking distance to downtown shops

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Everything about this was really good. Our room was really large with a sofa and nice amenities. Check in was the fastest ever. Had a good sleep, room was reallly quiet even though we were on the main floor near the lobby, didn’t hear anything. Location is a block from Bond/Wall St. shops, restaurants and pubs so we could just check in and walk to everything, which was great on an icy Saturday night on the town. Will definitely stay here next time we come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
stayed in a handicap compliant room, which was fine; the room was in great shape, but they didn't do anything with the bathroom for some reason (broken tiles, etc... ). Almost like they forgot to remodel the bathroom when they remodeled the rest of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room keys didn’t work.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Even though the hotel wasn’t full they placed us on the traffic side of the hotel and it was trucks all night. After checking in we get to our rooms and neither key works. It is such a pain after traveling 10 hours to have to get your keys reprogrammed. Shouldn’t they have been tested before we left the desk?