Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as good as it looked online

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit of a disappointment. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and the pillows thin. The walls were chipped and the bathroom was a bit shabby. The shower, though, was great, as was the water pressure that came from it. The wifi worked great throughout our stay. Our room was right next to the church which would chime every hour and half hour through the day. I believe it stopped between 23:00 and 08:00 in the morning, so if you want to sleep between those hours (and I guess most people do) then this is fine, but for us, it was a bit of an irritation. The location of the hotel though, was central to our decision to stay there. It is quite central and gives very easy access to sightseeing destinations, museums etc in the city centre. Overall, the presentation of the hotel online is quite far from the reality of our experience and that is why my ratings are fairly low. We have paid the same price for hotels of much higher quality. Oh, and for English users; there are no tea making facilities in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Good but the room was very cold and the tolietseat was faulty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Poor choice

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication on the website and at the reception
Location: There is great stake house "San Diego". They have great stakes and even ostrich and kangaroo meat!
First of all, I'd made a poor choice because I chose Insor Hotel which is open only until 8:00pm. Even though I paid for this hotel, I had to go and buy another one... Next day I arrived around 3:00pm and I tried to talk with receptionist but she did not speak any English. She spoke German but I don't. Fortunately, we were able communicate in Russian. When I get to my room, the room looked like on the photo on the website. The room was fairly clean and specious. There was also a sink in that room. One thing that I don't understand at all is that there was no hot/warm water! Unbelievable... It is almost the center of Berlin, the capitol of Western country Germany, it was 2015 and there was ONLY cold water in my room... I have to say that I chose this two stars hotel just because on Expedia.com it was stated that they have free parking lot. In fact, they don't provide free parking lot. They ask clients to park the car on the street next to hotel. It is free but it is extremely difficult to find a spot. Since it is for free, everyone wants to park there. In conclusion, I don't recommend this hotel and next time, certainly, I will go to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Okay but basic for a one person stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Not really like the photos on website, but if your a solo traveller just looking for a place to rest your head while you spend most of the exploring Berlin it's good and just around the corner from the sbahn to Alexanderplatz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

very much worth of your money

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Berlin is always worth visiting. We enjoyed the nearby pubs and regular public transport services. Reasonably priced restaurants were within easy reach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Hotel was ok but found open condom packs under box of tissues in the room, The pillows did not smell that great either, Lights in the hallway at night did not work so you had to use your phone to shine a light to get key in the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad place

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
Well, first of all they demanded payment with check in, the fact that hotels.com writes that it will be charged by credit card after check out haven't help. The reception is closed for most time of the day.There is no wi fi in the most of the rooms and parts . The service and the attitude of the people that i spoke were very bad and not useful The rooms are very small , it on the first floor and you need to decide ether live with open window and anyone that cross the street can see or try to live without are
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet hotel in the area of Friedrichshain. Also very nice neighborhood with small backery and other shops near by, and close to the U-bahn. Hotel reception closed at 10 pm, but it was no problem to get access to our room by contacting the bistro next door. However, it would be nice if the hotel reception could open a bit earlier than 10 am on the next day in case you need any service. The room was really fine and the shared bathroom was vey nice and clean as well. I will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap place to stay in Berlin.