Ratings based on 2,529 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central area

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice and clean with modern rooms. Not 5 star but 4 star plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Nice and frendly hotel weñl located

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good. Im stay 4 nights an alwsys was ok. Room clean friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean, our room was good. We missed having a bath... Would have liked to have a soak at the end of the day. Plus I would suggest that thay have a few more choices on the T.V in English apart from news channels. Other than that it was close to the shops and Berlin Zoo was only 10 minutes away. Well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible hotel in middle of city

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Easy access to transport network , comfortable, good food , pleasant atmosphere
Location: Plent of variety of restaurants, cafes very near
Excellent hotel , easy access to restaurants , city sightseeing bus tours, trains subway and buses. Warm clean and well presented hotel. Fabulous choice at breakfast buffet wouldn't hesitate to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland UK

Great hotel great location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel which is central enough to be near the shops etc on the Kurfürstendamm (3 minutes walk and you have shops/public transport) but in a lovely quiet area so your sleep isn't disturbed. Great staff and received a public transport pass which was a great help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel. Disappointing rules

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: Be more customer friendly and accommodating.
Location: Very central location.
Hotel is very well located and rooms are well remodeled and up to date. Exercise room is adequate with several machines. 2 treadmills plus bikes. Hotel has pool and suana which were closed on my visit which was disappointing but hotel had made arrangements with a near-by hotel and this was very good. Only issue I had. Didn't want to eat in room so went to lobby bar. My food choice was not on the menu and they would not let me order from the room service menu nor would they let me have my room service order delivered to the bar rather than my room. Stupid. So, I did not eat at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by GW, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much that you have chosen the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin for your trip to Germany’s capital and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your remarks are of high value for us because they help us to identify service lacks and to close them immediately. It is fantastic that the hotels location was convenient for you and that you felt comfortable in our well-appointed rooms. Furthermore, I am pleased to learn that you appreciated our FitnessLounge with the wonderful view to the Memorial Church. At the same time, I regret very much that you were affected by the closing of our spa and wellness area due to maintenance works. Moreover, I understand your disappointment in regards to your experience in our PianoLounge and I am shocked that this could happen. In order to preserve the atmosphere in our à-la-carte restaurant Berliner Stube, it is not possible to serve room service orders in the restaurant. In our PianoLounge and our Bistro Destille, this is certainly possible. Obviously, not every member of our staff is familiar with this procedure. I have already shared your experiences with our F&B Manager. He will take your experience as an occasion to train the entire service team on this issue as well as on a sensitive and adequate handling of requests of our guests. I hereby do apologize sincerely for the disappointment caused and hope that you will be back in the future as we desire to revise your first impression. In the meantime, I wish you and your family all the best. Kind regards Gondra Wettley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ghana

The cleanliness is epic. Just epic

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Epic. The staff epic, the place just too clean. Amazing service.loved the food, buffet just everything. 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by GW, Hotel Management
Dear "zainab" Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience here on Expedia. I am so glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Once again, thank you for your fantastic review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards Gondra Wettley General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Berlin visit!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Overall the Hotel is just fine, employees mostly very nice, but not efficient. The room we were assign, had maintenance problem such as ceiling leeking, phone not working, remote control for TV not working! However F & B employees outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by GW, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am grateful for your commendation of our service-minded F&B staff. At the same time, it saddens me very much that you experienced some of our employees as not efficient. I assure that we have an extensive training schedule to ensure a wide knowledge as well as a reliable and efficient operation of our staff. Moreover, I regret very much that you were allocated into a room with various maintenance problems. Our service standards for room cleaners and floor housekeepers obligate that the technical equipment has to be checked shortly and reported to our maintenance department in case of any faults. I will take your experience as an occasion to repeat the standards for checking the technical equipment with our room cleaners and floor housekeepers during the morning meetings next week. I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin nevertheless and that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin for a second time. Warm regards Gondra Wettley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely friendly staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
This is my second time I visited this hotel this year , always a lovely welcome , a comfy bed and a breakfast to die for
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by GW, Hotel Management
Dear Colette Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Berlin again. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your wonderful comments on our team. I will be proud to share your compliments with them. I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Berlin. In the meantime, I wish you a healthy and prosperous New Year 2017. Warm regards Gondra Wettley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel prime location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, helpful staff, nice pool very good breakfast.
Cons: Unfortunately, there were no music chanels on T.V., the gym was poor of equipment. The bathroom was small and not inviting.
Location: Closer to the stores and shopping malls.
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast and lovely pool.