Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Not only did I check out one day early but so did my friends and the hotel refuse to return our money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice lodge close to town shops and skiing

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very nice stay. Room was very clean and well equipped. Staff were helpful and courteous. Would recommend upgrading beds for more comfort. Spa was closed without indication of when repairs would be made. Would definitely stay again. Great value and enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca

nice hotel, newly renovated rooms.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: size of the room, ease of access.
Cons: put dish soap in the kitchen so you can clean the dishes you use. improve the wifi.
Location: bear mountain, grizzly manor cafe.
the hotel is really nice, we stayed in one of the chalet // cabins. it had a kitchen - which had a small fridge, microwave, sink and small stove. room was quite large, king size bed and a futon. Bathroom was kind of small, TV didn't work, and bed was uncomfortable. Free wifi- spotty connection. I would stay here again, because ultimately it was easy to get in and out of close enough to bear mountain, and clean. Bed was older and uncomfortable but not terrible to sleep on. Definitely will buy fire wood next time to help heat up the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room for bad snow trip.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had two night stay, could not make Fri night due to road closures. They did no refund money but offered a free stay with two night stay at later time. Room was clean and quiet, also convenient. One thing they could have done better is clear snow from parking area we stayed at, not the easiest to maneuver when slippery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for our winter trip. Close to everything and the ski resorts. Very clean and easy to get to. Will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suitable at all for more than 2 nights

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Not suitable for any more than a 2 night stay. No facility to even have breakfast.
3 out of 5
by victoria

Convenient, clean & charming.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating. This older property had charm but needs some attention to comfort details. Doors not fitting well (drafts from front door) lack of clothing storage for longer stay & missing cookware in kitchen. Location was perfect. 5 minute drive from slopes & 15 minute walk to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location and surroundings are good in the hotel. It is very near to the big bear lake and main restaurants.
Cons: Parking spaces are little congested. That could be more spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels