Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere....

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The scenery, comfortability, and cleanliness is beyond great. Loved everything about it.....And this is winter time!!!!!! Can't wait to go back in spring/summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay.... But you will spend lots there

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Service
Expensive buffet's $46 Limited menu Only 2 restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great getaway

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Really enjoyed the combination of amenities here. The fine dining plus the winery plus the spa were a fantastic way to spend a few days here. It's just outside the sprawl of metro Atlanta and it made for a quick escape from the city. If I had stayed longer it may have felt limiting but for what it is, it is unique and accessible. Great staff. Rooms are just now showing a bit of age. Food was fantastic but pushing its value a tad. The wine was good. The spa was one of the best experiences -- will be back for this soon! Not good for young kids but I think that's the point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Great hotel for a relaxing getaway.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff, the restaurants, and the rooms. The gift shop is nice and they will open it for you at anytime, which is unusual.
Cons: A money making opportunity was missed by not asking guests if they wanted a drink. most were just sitting around people watching.
Location: Location is easy to see and to get to. A shopping Mall is two exits away.
Did not know the spa was separate from the inn and you had to take a shuttle to get there. Once there the people were nice and the service was incredible. Rhonda and Shemeeka have magical hands when it comes to massages; I highly recommend them. The shuttle comes often so the wait time is minimal. I am definitely going back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel perfect for a special celebration!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with a spa day. It was fantastic! We dined at Paddys that evening. Simply lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Facility Nestled in the Hills

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms luxurious and the with three restaurant choices.....food delicious. I stayed an extra day because I felt so relaxed and pampered. The staff is personable and very professional. Wonderful stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Celebrated my wife birthday and our 34 years anniversary the staff made our stay amazing. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice quiet getaway.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Took the wify and had a great time. The room was very clean and cozy. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place was amazing had a great stay. Did wine tasting and tour. Went to the lounge enjoyed drinks and entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Wonderful setting, comfortable rooms, good service

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Overall, it is a wonderful hotel and I would recommend it. My only gripe is that while I was there I wasn't able to eat at any of the restaurants at the hotel, as they were all reserved for private events. This should not happen at a hotel of this level. It should always have at least one option available for its guests at the hotel.