Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful as always

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We only stayed at Chateau Elan for one night, it was my daughter's 17th birthday. It is only a 15 minute drive from Mall of Georgia and just a beautiful resort. The staff is amazing! They go out of their way to cover every little request. You couldn't ask for better service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great girls get away!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The bed was beautiful and comfortable! I wish I could have taken it home. The bathroom had a nice shower and soaker tub.
Cons: The Golf Club Grill needs an update. The hash browns looked like a fast food item. The biscuits were raw in the middle.
Location: Publix is across the street if you need supplies/groceries.
It was just right for a girls get away night! Loved the winery and the evening dinner there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great girls weekend!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Very nice bedding ,clean and up to date
Cons: No
Location: We went to the Mall of Georgia- can't go wrong with a shopping day!
Great girls weekend. Our room was very nice, friendly staff and very good food . We enjoyed the spa and also loved the pool area at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff and helpful

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: peacefulness and very professional and friendlly staff
Cons: xx
Location: x
can't wait to come back, super staff and wonderful room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Quiet Getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: You could have more activities during the week days.
Location: There are not very many activities to do, at least not while we were there. We went to the Mayfield Dairy Center to take the tour there.
We enjoyed our short stay. It was very quiet. We enjoyed the tour of the winery. Because the hotel was hosting a conference, the only place you could have breakfast was at the restaurant at the Spa, which you had to be shuttled to, or room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Paradise in Georgia!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: I loved that it was conducive to relaxing wherever you were! Plenty of chairs and tables to lounge and enjoy a glass of wine and a good book!
Cons: Microwave in the rooms to warm up leftovers. There are refrigerators but no microwaves, at least not in our room.
Location: There is a Publix grocery right across the street and if you want to shop there's an outlet mall about 35 minutes away and a mall not too far away.
I was impressed from the moment we pulled up! The grounds are beautiful, the hotel staff is super attentive and polite, and the room itself was comfortable and was the perfect environment to make your mind drift away and relax. We were there Saturday through Monday and I wish he had booked an additional day. I struggled between wanting to lounge in my comfy room and getting out and fully enjoying the grounds so I did a little of both. The couples massage was heavenly and I'd highly recommend it. A little pricey for the average person but definitely worth treating yourself - it won't disappoint! The salmon was excellent at the Chateau and dinner at the Paddy was great as well. I'm already planning our next getaway here and I can't wait!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful/elegant/great service

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful and professional. Food excellent. Absolute cleanliness. Room very stylish and spacious.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Lake Lanier. Wine tasting/ cooking classes/ golf/ tours on site. Spa/pools. Would like to go back for longer stay.
We were only there for one night on business. Very impressive. Service outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Went for a weekend getaway with my wife and had a very relaxing time. We truely got some much needed rest and enjoyed ourselves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The entire experience.
Cons: Have a microwave already in the rooms
The atmosphere is very serene and calming. Nice get away from the every day hustle and bustle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mireya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels