Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA.

Nice scenic hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nice that they allow you to use the facilities at the Mt. Washington Resort.
Location: Nice view of the mountains and close to Mt. Washington Cog Railway, and other parks and trails.
The hotel was good, but we were on the first floor and we could hear every move of the people above our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The scenic view, of course and the verandahs at Mt. Washington.
Cons: Coffee machine in the Lodge
lAppreciated the invitaiton to use Mt. Washington Hotel facilities::pool, etc. but the food was mediocre at Stickneys and at the Bite bar. So was the breakfast at the lodge. The breakfast room is gloomy. No life to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mountain view!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
A great view of the mountains from our room and a large private balcony. Complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ok as a place to stay for skiing

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: See previous response
Cons: See previous responses
Location: Skiing and Mt Washington resort activities
It's very close to the ski area, comfortable. But nothing fancy and overpriced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The Lodge is very comfortable, clean and convinent. The staff is great.
3 out of 5
by Nicole from Boston, MA

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Lodge because the main My Washington hotel didn't have availability. When we arrived at 4pm, our room on the requested second floor wasn't ready, so we took a room on the first floor. Big mistake. Although the room was clean and adequate size for our family of four, the family above us awoke at 5am on Sunday morning and it sounded like a herd of elephants from that point on. We had a late night and were looking forward to sleeping in til 8am, but it was not a possibility. Should have gone with my gut, listened to all the other travelers and stayed on the second floor. All in all, hotel was nice and we enjoyed our stay. Morning breakfast was an impressive spread and great way to start our day.
3 out of 5
by sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mountain but it is a bit tired

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Hotel is close to the mountain but it is really more of a renovated motel. Walls are paper thin so if you want to hear the guy next door snoring this is the place. Breakfast was good, nothing special. Staff was very pleasant but in the end there as many other choices that are nicer in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills but close to the mountain

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Enhanced continental breakfast was tasty and convenient.
Cons: Provide rugs in the entryway and a place to put boots/shoes
Location: Not many places to eat dinner
The hotel is nicely convenient to Bretton Woods and the shuttle is nice so you don't have to drive and park at the mountain. The driveways are steep and I was glad there was no snow storm because I would never make it up the driveway in my van if it was covered in snow. The room was adequate but the entryway was linoleum with no rug for wiping feet. This made it hard to avoid tracking some sand and salt from the parking lot into that area. Taking shoes off helps but doesn't avoid the problem all together. We had the room above the pool and next to the stairs which was noisy until 10:00 pm so if quiet is necessary for you, make sure you don't get that room. We were not warned that this would be the case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

The Lodge was (unfortunately) a disappointment.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The pool and sauna are nice. The continental breakfast was convenient, but very very basic.
Cons: We had trouble controlling the heat in the room, despite -44 degree weather. A bar would be nice too.
Location: Great location next to the mountain. We enjoyed taking the shuttle to the Inn for a drink. Word of advice...book dining reservation in advance!
We have stayed at the Resort in the past (in the main hotel) and love the resort! When we learned that the Lodge was now owned by Omni and had been fully renovated, we thought we would give it a try. Unfortunately, I think our expectations were too high. We did not realize that access to the room is from the outside. It severely lacks in the amenities that the main hotel has, such as nice pillows, robes and mini bar. Of course, we were able to use the shuttle and enjoy the resort, but I think this property is for those who really do not want to be pampered. The front desk was really not very accommodating and really does not "get it." Overall, The Lodge is no where near a 3.5 star. It still really is a "motel" off the high way.