Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ME

Great views of Mt Washington

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: location, view
Location: Cog railway
Comfortable, quiet. I wish the pool had been a little warmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful views.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The room and views.
Location: Location is close to the Cog Railway and Great drive through Crawford Notch to North Conway
We enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. Room is comfortable. Views of the Presidentials are great. Free breakfast was good but not much variety. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: view
Cons: shower tub grab-on bars SAFETY
Location: good location
while the overall stay in the Lodge was good, I was disappointed with the shower-bathtub facilities. There were no grab-on bars to hold onto and to place facecloth and towels. The shower was not safe. I do not understand how you past inspection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass.

For the price you pay it is not what I expected.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: yes
For almost 200 a night I cant believe they charged us an extra 29 dollars to use the pool and other amenities. the rooms were okay but you had to go outside to get to the pool and the office, in the winter would be very cold. even if you don't use the amenities they still bill you. I would not go there again. it was okay but not worth the money we had to pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading description and pictures

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Do not trust the pictures and description! This is a run of the mill skiers motel, clean but dingy. However when you stay there you get access to facilities at the Mt. Washington Hotel which is a very nice upscale hotel. Most of the pictures and description are of that hotel. Which is extremely misleading. There is a breakfast room, a small fitness room, and an OK indoor pool and sauna area. No restaurant or bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Hampshire

Nice hotel close to the slope for skiing

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean
Cons: Wi Fi
Location: Ski facilities are a 5 minute drive away. No. Conway, lots of shopping outlets and restaurants about 35 minutes away.
Right across the street from the Mt. Washington hotel, the Bretton Woods Lodge is a less expensive alternative. It's very clean and comfortable. The staff is very welcoming and the complimentary breakfast was more than I expected. Good value for the money and very close to the ski lodge. Shuttle is readily available if you don't want to take your own vehicle. Very clean rooms. The only issue was the wi fi. Some of us couldn't access it at all. Others received the signal but took awhile to get online. Other than that, great stay. I'd give it a 4 out of 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Evacuated in the middle of the night

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was decent with a good size clean room and bathroom. Convenient small grocery store located in lobby was well stocked. Breakfast in the morning was really good with a nice fireplace to sit by. Access to the beautiful Mount Washington Hotel was grear. However during my stay a problem with the sprinkler system caused us to be evacuated at 4am to our cars in -4 degree weather. I was traveling alone in my room with an infant and a toddler making this scenario even more upsetting. It ruined our whole day as we were then too tired to ski and ended up going home. The service following this incident was terrible. We got a quick apology for having to spend an hour in the middle of the night in my car. Friends staying at the main hotel complained that they had no water and needed to shower in the Spa area and had one of their night's stay comped. I was told even if they offered me a comp (which they were not going to do) I could not because I booked through hotels.com. Will not be staying at this property again or ever booking through hotels.com again!
5 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent - great place- great shuttle to skiing and larger resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location close to the mountain. Shuttle to other Omni-owned locations, including restaurants.
Cons: Having a business center. Having better wireless internet service. Having some different breakfast choices instead of the same ones each morning.
Location: Omni Mount Washington was close by, and the shuttle was great. Too few affordable restaurants, some of which close early.
The beds were not as comfortable as I would have liked, and particularly the cot that was brought in; it was really uncomfortable. The wireless internet was weak and had intermittent access.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels