Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: talking to cleaning lady. she works very hard. My granddaughter stayed with me a few days and slept on couch hide-a-bed which was comfortable.
Cons: 1 - fix remote for TV so that you don't have to fiddle with buttons on TV to get it work. 2 - bathroom door knob broken so could not close door
New management took over since my last visit two years ago. Motel has been up-dated but exterior very dirty with alot of spider webs on windows and eaves. Breakfast was adequate. TV had a small blinking light on back that illuminated the wall and bothered me so I could not sleep. I had to put a rag over the light during my stay. TV had to be manually programmed after it was turned on. had to push two buttons over and over to get to right settings. Bathroom door knob broken and door would not close completely. Sink stopper broken. "wake up call" feature on phone was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Customer service
I realize Super 8 is just a basic hotel but this location took it to the max. Check in was ok. The front desk employee wasn't attentive to post. The room was shorted on towels to begin with. Housekeeping didn't enter the room to restock after taking half of the towels. When I asked for more I was given one more set no more were allowed. The cable t.v. was all messed up for an hour or so. Front desk response "wait a little bit and maybe it will be ok." She was more concerned about her young son that was behind the desk with her. He was only 4 or 5. That is no place for a little child. The breakfast left much to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Not sure about how the reviews I read had good beds but ours was awful! Sagged in the middle and woke up with back pain. Room smelled stale and hotel stunk of cigarettes and sometimes had a sour smell. The women who checked us in was friendly but the women on nights didn't speak English well and didn't understand the questions I was asking. Luckily we just used the room to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

We must have got a room under construction.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Perfect for our vacation spot.
Cons: Improve the bad things that we found wrong.
Location: We LOVED the Fort Colony restaurant across the highway!! Great food and great prices!!! The waitresses were helpful and friendly!!
The bed was nice, the air conditioning worked well, the room was clean and we had towels and soap/shampoo. We were a bit disappointed that the room door didn't lock, the bathroom door didn't close, and we had one morning where there wasn't enough food for breakfast (the clerk was no where to be found). Overall, it was a good experience, with a few glitches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I don't usually rate items, but this was maybe the worst motel ever. Checkin was less than friendly- didn't point out how to get to room, didn't tell me the hours for breakfast etc. All doors of motel were propped open with rocks so people could come and go. Musty, dusty room. TV had two remotes so you had to work both because??? Light at bedside you had to unplug because the switch didn't work. Won't go there again -not usual experience for Super 8.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Tried to get a hadicapp room for my aunt and they did not have one available so my aunt ended up going up stairs. The lady at the front desk was rude, she had breakfast put up before 7:30 am. There was no pool. Overall I was not happy with hotel. I would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Creapy

Posted May 2, 2016
It was being fixed up. The room was very nice. There was no ice bucket in room. Didn't understand why I was told to use stairs at front of motel when it would have been closer to park at other end of motel. It was dirty in hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Posted May 1, 2016
Looked rough due to construction but it was clean and unadapted and the owner was very sweet!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Inexpensive, but construction dirt on hallways

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Inexpensive. Less than fancy. Rooms nicely remodeled. Friendly, efficient staff. Construction dirt all over hallway carpets and stairwells. Lousy breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst construction mess I've ever seen.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Total construction zone. Beds had chunks of sheet rock dust all over them. Couldn't understand receptionist, who had to be called on a phone every time we were at the desk. Breakfast was a joke. Never again.