Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar City Idaho

Dirtiest, most run Super Eight I have ever stayed

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Not one thing!
Location: This was acceptable.
Filthy room that was to be made up when we returned late at night for our second night. It hadn't been touched. The whole motel was very run down!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catawissa Mo

We stayed at Super 8 in Ft Madison.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
we couldn't understand the language of the fellow behind the front desk.there were no elevators going to the second floor.I wouldn't suggest this hotel to my friends or family. the breakfast even stunk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The rating for this hotel is too high.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was clean
The sheets and blanket on the bed were worn out. The bed spread was ripped and had stains on it. The maid did not make up our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah


Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild. It give the chain a bad name.
Location: Small town with some historical sites.
Most of the employees had quit the day we arrived. After being there four days I can see why. The halls smelled of smoke everyday. Two days into our stay our room was not serviced...even clean towels. Television was very tricky... no instructions. Micro didn't work unless you turned on a switch on a wall next to door. Again, no instructions. Worst motel/hotel experience we have ever had> Super 0 would have been an appropriate name for this establishment!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Not many places to choose from in Ft. Madison that are clean and good value. This Super 8 shows its age but the staff was super friendly and helpful. Mainly needed a clean comfortable place to sleep and freshen up.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Francis from TerreHaute, IN

Nice Evening

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room had a slight odor of cigarette smoke. Complementary breakfast was minimal and they had run out of butter.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by joel from Iowa

Nice enough

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a cheaper nice place to stay for the night.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Nice stay...

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The staff members.
Cons: Building exterior and lobby area in serious need of renovation.
Location: Good location, easily accessed from HGWY 61. Central to nearby restaurants & other services.
Enjoyed my 4 day stay. Room clean and fairly well appointed. Staff friendly, competent and very cooperative. Lent me a phone charger and even printed boarding passes for my return flight; all with a smile and a kind word.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Anna , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Richard from Woodstock, IL


Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
We were disappointed in the condition of the Super 8 in Fort Madison, Iowa. It obviously needs a lot of work to bring it up to acceptable conditions. It is showing lots of wear and tear. The staff was friendly enough, but the ambiance was lacking. We'll probably try one of the motels down the road in the future.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by ROGER from Provo, Utah

good place

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
the manager was genuine she helped us