Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

Room

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Loaction
Cons: The bed and the bathroom
Location: Chinook Mall
The king sized bed was too soft. No support. We rolled into the middle of the bed. The bathroom was old and looked dingy. The bathtub had stains. And the towels were extremely rough on the skin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Close to shopping, restaurants, easy access, room upgrade without request was nice. Bathrooms need some Reno's, continental breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Comfortable stay, inexperienced staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Beds are comfortable which is key. Rooms are clean and cozy.
Cons: Front desk staff need more training on how to talk to customers, and resolve their own issues.
This Comfort Inn was right across a venue I attended for the evening. Overall the bed is comfortable the room is clean! The housekeeping staff are very friendly. Day shift crew needs more training, in customer service and billing!! When I arrived and checked in, the front desk person charged me double the room rate as a deposit credit card hold. When I asked why, he responded that the billing staff couldn't get my payment that I made to Expedia. I prepaid and everything went though including my itinerary. If there was some kind of billing issue, that's between Comfort Inn and Expedia, NOT ME. I didn't appreciate having to pay again, even though it was going to be charged back when I checked out. It makes no sense to me, only staying overnight for 10 hours and getting charged that much only to get it back the next morning. And also a possible hold on my credit card for up to 7 days? Very inconvenient. This is my second stay but my last visit. I won't be returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Overall good experience compared to how economically it is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not use again

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was good, the pool area was nice and clean.
The tiles in the bathroom floor was cracked, the grout in the shower area was dirty (moldy), there was no bath towels in the room when we checked in,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drugs on the nightstand.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I checked in and upon entering my room it was clear that it had not been cleaned. There was garbage everywhere and a little bag of drugs on the night stand. I asked the front desk for a refund so I could go somewhere else but was told it was against policy. This hotel is a Joke. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff where rude to deal with and when calling the hotel an employee hung up on me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LLB

Easy access. Staff is friendly.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Seems picky to mention, but I asked for a flat pillow and was told there aren't any, "they're all the same shape as part of renos". When I checked out I was not asked how my stay was / I was not bid goodbye / I was not thanked for coming :(.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay nice people, clean hotel,good breakfast. Great location for shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

A pleasant stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff excellent customer service. Breakfast was hot and good.
Cons: The elevator makes noises and the beds are too hard. The room was HOT and we opened the window and turned on the fan but it was too noisey to sleep
Location: Location was central to what we needed to go to. Quiet even facing the street.
Lots of furniture crunched into a small space but it was very clean. The bed was too hard, couldn't make a dent on it. Room heat was set to 26 C, too HOT!! All in all great value received for money spent and I would recommend to anyone.