Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but too much noise

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nice big shower
Location: Nothing much around, had to walk about 15 minutes to get to the beach.
This was not a good experience. Arrived for check in at an hour the place considers to be 'late' (7pm) and had to call for someone to open the gate and check us in. Waited at the door, in the cold and rain for about 10 minutes until someone arrived - not fun and I was annoyed. When I first entered I thought the place was cute and cozy looking with a big table in the middle and a kitchen where breakfast was cooked every morning. To my surprise, our room was right on the 'lobby' which was good because we didn't have to go up any stairs with bags, but bad because usually lobby = noise. Right on, 7am sharp the next morning the kitchen noise starts with setting the table and cooking...then the guests..with children... I stayed in bed with my headphones on and that was the only way I could get a few more minutes of sleep. So I immediately got on expedia and booked another hotel because I was not going to be able to take this for 4 more nights. Stayed there one ore night and then practically gave the place 3 free nights because they offered no refund. The other reason I decided to leave was because we basically were not very close to any shops or restaurants. The closest walking distance place was about 10-15 minute walk so we went to Camps Bay and never looked back. In terms of the room itself it was ok. It was kind of dark and had animal rugs and stuff and i am NOT a fan of that. The bathroom was big with a nice big shower. The staff were friendly so no complaints there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Castle Rock, CO, USA

Honest Review

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Moses is a GREAT guy! I thought when I booked this from the Hotels.com site that it had "Free WIFI" and "Free Breakfast". It does not. The WIFI is about R50 per day and the Breakfast is about R90 per day per person. The location was a little bit further from the ocean than I thought it would be. When we checked in, they wanted my Passport number and credit card number, exp date and 3 digit code. I refused to give that information since we had already paid and they had no problem with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent from Vendée, FRANCE

Nice place in Cape Town

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very well placed in Seapoint area.20 minutes to go to the waterfront and on the road to go down to Cape of good hope.Our room was Cape Town and it's placed on the main level next to the office-breakfast room so little bit noisy on the morning. No direct view on the sea from this level, may be on the upper one? The room was comfortable and well embellished. Service was perfect and the breakfast wonderful, with a special every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanna from Stockholm

Hemtrevligt hotell!

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Vi spenderade 4 nätter här och jag rekommenderar verkligen att bo här och i Sea point! Nära ner till Sea point centrum och vatten, även smidigt att beställa taxi för att ta sig till downtown eller waterfront m.m. Frukosten är helt okej, väldigt "hemtrevlig" och allt finns, men kanske inte riktigt prisvärd. Jag uppfattade det som att det dels finns rum i själva Guesthouse-byggnaden och dels även tre färgglada "radhus" över gatan. Vi bodde i ett av radhusen som vi delade med ett annat par. Man delar vardagsrum och stort kök samt en liten terass med det andra paret. Badrum och sovrum är separat. Ganska lyhörda rum dock. Men hemtrevligt, fräsht! Bra service! Inget för barnfamiljer, men perfekt för par/vänner osv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Poul from Aalborg

Super beliggenhed hyggeligt hjælpsomt personale

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt område med fantastisk udsigt til havet og Lion mountain. Sødt og hjælpsomt personale og lækker morgenmad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RENATO from Sao paulo

Recomendada. Localização e segurança

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel fica num ótimo bairro da cidade do Cabo (Sea Point). Há uma ampla quantidade de restaurantes disponíveis na proximidade (para se andar a pé). O quarto foi adequado para as minhas necessidades. Não tem ar condicionado, porém o ventilador é bem potente. A internet é paga a parte, mas não é cara e não tem limite de dados. Os funcionários sao bem prestativos. O único inconveniente é que nem sempre eles estão la, tendo as vezes que mandar mensagem ou ligar. Mas a partir do momento que se liga, não demora mais que 2 minutos. Guesthouse super recomendada
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sweet Ocean View

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, spacious room/bathroom, furniture basic and "tired", comfortable bed with excellent linen, Lions room lacks air, i.e. no proper window, no aircon = steaming hot in summer, WiFi is advertised but not free, all in all good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joshua from Brooklyn, NY

Unique Decor

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very charming with unique decor. Comfortable and close to everything. Would stay here again.