Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, das Frühstück war super und die Zimmer sehr individuell eingerichtet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia firenze

Niente di che ma promossa.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Buona posizione in zona sicura e tranquilla. Letto ottimo comodo e pulito. Ok anche bagno ma niente sapone e solo asciugamano viso. Personale educato e molto disponibile. Per essere una guest house per noi è promossa.
5 out of 5
by Taryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Suoer Urlaub mit Freunden

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Das B&B war sehr schön und sauber. Die Zimmer waren sehr schön ausgestatet. Das Frühstück war sehr lecker und abwechslungsreich. Ich würde das B&B sofort weiterempfehlen! Leider ist das Wlan kostenpflichtig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but too much noise

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nice big shower
Location: Nothing much around, had to walk about 15 minutes to get to the beach.
This was not a good experience. Arrived for check in at an hour the place considers to be 'late' (7pm) and had to call for someone to open the gate and check us in. Waited at the door, in the cold and rain for about 10 minutes until someone arrived - not fun and I was annoyed. When I first entered I thought the place was cute and cozy looking with a big table in the middle and a kitchen where breakfast was cooked every morning. To my surprise, our room was right on the 'lobby' which was good because we didn't have to go up any stairs with bags, but bad because usually lobby = noise. Right on, 7am sharp the next morning the kitchen noise starts with setting the table and cooking...then the guests..with children... I stayed in bed with my headphones on and that was the only way I could get a few more minutes of sleep. So I immediately got on expedia and booked another hotel because I was not going to be able to take this for 4 more nights. Stayed there one ore night and then practically gave the place 3 free nights because they offered no refund. The other reason I decided to leave was because we basically were not very close to any shops or restaurants. The closest walking distance place was about 10-15 minute walk so we went to Camps Bay and never looked back. In terms of the room itself it was ok. It was kind of dark and had animal rugs and stuff and i am NOT a fan of that. The bathroom was big with a nice big shower. The staff were friendly so no complaints there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun in CPT

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed it. Would have preferred a room with a bath tub. Also didn't know that our room would not be in the main house. Enjoyed it though and the room we stayed in was beautifully decorated.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Castle Rock, CO, USA

Honest Review

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Moses is a GREAT guy! I thought when I booked this from the Hotels.com site that it had "Free WIFI" and "Free Breakfast". It does not. The WIFI is about R50 per day and the Breakfast is about R90 per day per person. The location was a little bit further from the ocean than I thought it would be. When we checked in, they wanted my Passport number and credit card number, exp date and 3 digit code. I refused to give that information since we had already paid and they had no problem with that.
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Vendée, FRANCE

Nice place in Cape Town

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very well placed in Seapoint area.20 minutes to go to the waterfront and on the road to go down to Cape of good hope.Our room was Cape Town and it's placed on the main level next to the office-breakfast room so little bit noisy on the morning. No direct view on the sea from this level, may be on the upper one? The room was comfortable and well embellished. Service was perfect and the breakfast wonderful, with a special every day.
4 out of 5
by Jeanna from Stockholm

Hemtrevligt hotell!

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Vi spenderade 4 nätter här och jag rekommenderar verkligen att bo här och i Sea point! Nära ner till Sea point centrum och vatten, även smidigt att beställa taxi för att ta sig till downtown eller waterfront m.m. Frukosten är helt okej, väldigt "hemtrevlig" och allt finns, men kanske inte riktigt prisvärd. Jag uppfattade det som att det dels finns rum i själva Guesthouse-byggnaden och dels även tre färgglada "radhus" över gatan. Vi bodde i ett av radhusen som vi delade med ett annat par. Man delar vardagsrum och stort kök samt en liten terass med det andra paret. Badrum och sovrum är separat. Ganska lyhörda rum dock. Men hemtrevligt, fräsht! Bra service! Inget för barnfamiljer, men perfekt för par/vänner osv.