Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores, AL

Good value for price

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Room was clean other than a couple fussy things, it's convenient, and the price was very reasonable.
Cons: It appears they are remodeling some? Outlets in room need looking at as they would not hold plugs without being taped to wall.
Location: Lots of good restaurants nearby as well as shopping. Very close to the University.
I am a Housekeeping Supervisor by trade, so I walked the room like I was checking behind one of my own staff. Floors could have been vacuumed better, there was a small amount of trash under the beds and a "ring" of dust around the baseboard area where the vacuum can't get (could have been swept), bathroom was cleaned well, beds were made well with clean sheets (yes this can be a problem), mattresses were clean and free of any indication of insects but they were extremely firm which can be a problem for people with bad backs (like me). My only real issues were that the outlets in the room will not hold a plug in and need to be replaced, and the fridge had residue from something in the freezer part and had a funky smell. And the curtains over the window didn't quite cover leaving a good 5 inch gap on either side letting in light and if someone really wanted to look in your room they could at least see a section of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Pleased

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Just as expected. The room was a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Away from the main road so the nights were quiet. Pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Alabama

Quiet Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel location is away from the main highway and quiet.The staff is pleasant. The cleaning crew is proficient.
Location: Close to short drive area shopping, grocery, and fast food restaurants.
Quiet 4 night stay. Room is a bit dated, but clean. It served my needs well (especially for the price), and I will be back. Solid 2+ star accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Fridge in the room.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom.
Location: I just stayed here because a friend was making an appearance at a pro wrestling event and we needed a pet friendly room near the venue.
They tried to charge me a $5 pet fee when I am positive my dog was cleaner than any of the other guests of that place. The walls were paper thin. The tub was so nasty I wasn't about to get in it and the water was either super hot or super cold with no in between. The sheets made me itch. I had to put a chair in front of the door to feel at all safe about falling asleep that night. The TV did not get decent reception and only had basic channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Stayed 4 nights. Room was adequate, you get what you pay for. Coffee pot in room did not work, staff replaced quickly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. We had a problem with the bathroom and the stuff gave us another room immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little inconvenient to access from highway

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: good breakfast
Location: shopping was close by
room lock failed but was repaired in timely fashion, air conditioner not up to par, but was fixed promptly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Poor Quality

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Close to the main Route.
Cons: All of the above. Would not be that difficult to fix.
Location: Hard to find. ( Sits back of the Main Road ) Not well marked. Lot of Restaurants close by and a large Kroger Grocery across the Road.
Room had an odor when we walked in. Not clean smelling. Television was fuzzy (very poor reception) Toilet seat to small for the Bowel. Water kept leaking after flush till you lifted the back lid to stop it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Cheap and Trashy

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The only remotely decent part of this stay would be the staff. They were all very polite and friendly. The first thing you see upon walking to your room is a vending machine with an out of order sign on it. Definitely a red flag. The room was halfway clean, minus the streaks and smudges on all the mirrors. And the mold on the shower curtain. The outlet by the bathroom worked for the hair dryer but not the coffee maker. And the pillows all smelled funny. Maybe musty? The clientele at this particular hotel also added to its air of cheapness. Barely 9am and most were obviously still drunk from the night before and staggering around with bottles of beer, whilst hoisting their children over the gate to the pool because they couldn't figure out how to open the gate. Don't get me started on the pool! All in all, NOT a place I would recommend or ever stay at again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrillton, GA

Posted Jul 5, 2015
My husband and I stayed here because we were moving our college aged children. It had a bed and a hot shower, the only things we really needed for this type of travel. We requested a non-smoking room, but when we got into our room there was an ashtray next to the no smoking sign.