Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very limited breakfast, just coffee or tea and a packaged muffin. The room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is disappointing to know our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Despite this, I am glad you liked your room and were able to have a great stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Memphis, TN

Good stay, but lack of care!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Front desk was friendly and the place was very clean. Only problem i had was there was a shattered light bulb behind one of the bedside tables. I asked the front desk to get housekeeping in the room to clean it up so my 6 month old and 3 year old didnt find it and hurt themselves. By the end of our 2 night 3 day stay still no clean up!!!!! Very upset about this lack of urgency to fix a safety hazard that could leave someone injured.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am disappointed about the light bulb incident that wasn't resolved during your stay. I will be having a conversation with our housekeeping staff about resolving urgent issues accurately. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fulfilled our family needs for a good price.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay for the weekend to attend a baseball tournament on a budget. This hotel fulfilled our needs just fine. Very easy to find 1 mile off the highway in a nice neighborhood. No restaurants in walking distance but there are plenty within a very short drive. Check in was quick and easy, staff was friendly. The room we originally had was too small for 4 people when we thought we were just going as a family of 3. The rooms with one bed are VERY tight especially if you have more than 2 people, but the staff was able to switch our room without difficulty and with a reasonable fee. The room was clean, though a bit outdated. The pocket door to the bathroom would not close or lock, the hair dryer had hair stuck in it and the toilet would not flush right at times so we had to fill the water tank ourselves in order to flush. Breakfast is "grab and go" only; granola bars, packaged muffins, apples/oranges and hot cereal. The kitchen is fully equipped so if you prefer a hot breakfast you can cook/microwave your own. If you are going to be cooking and using the kitchen you will need to let the staff know upon your arrival so they can bring you the cookware and utensils. There is no charge for it, but it's not available in the room at all times. Pool is pretty small, not good for swimming laps, but is fine just to walk in and cool off.
1 out of 5
by donna from Cincinnati


Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was bad the 1st room we were in was dirty so we got moved and that one wasn't much better. I will never stay at this hotel again. I have family that had stayed at others and loved it but I won't stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accomodating accomodations!

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
No surprises, just a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room with space to spread out.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Cons: Breakfast.
I was traveling by myself. It was my first time in this type of hotel. Once you get over the fact that you do not have soap or cups in the room and that your room is not cleaned unless you stay over a week, it's a good place to stay. I wasn't particularly happy with having to turn in my used towels at the front desk to get new ones, but I'm not the person that this hotel normally caters to. The breakfast could use some upgrading, too. Yogurt or juice would be nice.
3 out of 5
by Brian E.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
This hotel was great for the price but not very close to Downtown. The staff was very helpful and extremely nice. The free breakfast was lacking but perfectly fine for what our needs were.
2 out of 5
by Gerald from Chicago

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, this hotel is fine, but it's probably worth an extra $30-$40 per night to go elsewhere. Everything in the rooms is very cheap and low quality, but clean. The staff actually was very good, though there is no overnight staff to handle problems. The biggest concern is the other guests, many of whom were clearly right out of trailer parks and treated the place accordingly (making noise in the hallways, banging around in their rooms, drinking and talking loud on the patio, and generally being rude until well past midnight). If you have another option and can spare a few bucks, go elsewhere.