Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Run down

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel presented itself to be nice and clean. It was NOT! This place looks decent on the outside but the room we stayed in was badly not taken care of. The room had cigarette burns on the floor, bed and headboard. The A/C unit had no knobs and wouldn't work so the room was not comfortable. We called the from office and they said they didn't understand. There were no trash cans at all in the room and it had quite a strong odor in the room. I DO NOT recommend staying here, definitely not worth your money. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mr. Jackie, Thank you for your review. Mr. Jackie, I am extremely sorry to hear that we did meet your expectation. We are under renovation phase, it's a new ownership. I will discuss with my staff regarding cleanliness and will make sure to ensure that room will be done right. Again thanks for your feed back. Give us chance to serve you better.
1 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
That was the worst hotel ever
3 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Overall disappointing except for hotel staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was nice, respectful and helpful
Cons: Make people stop smoking in non-smoking rooms, do whatever you have to!
Location: Did not have time to explore
We know many people don't care about smoking, but we passionately do. So when we asked for a NON-SMOKING room, we meant precisely that! Unfortunately, we got a "non-smoking room that had been smoked in" (the irony!) which then had to be changed to another "non-smoking room that had been smoked in" before finally the hotel staff realized he could not find any room of the type we wanted that hadn't been smoked in! So he had to move us to a different kind of room than what we requested. The hotel staff was nice, very respectful and very helpful though, but in my books that can't make up for offering us a room that has been smoked in. A kind word to this hotel: smoking can seriously hurt your business, so you have to do something about people smoking where they shouldn't be.
2 out of 5
by Matthew from Conway SC

Not impressed

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel didn't impress me at all. First of all soon as we got our room and walked back out of the front office the cops were arresting somebody in the parking lot. There were people walking around all hours of the night drinking and partying loudly. The neighborhood did not seem to be the best in the world. The sheets had burn holes in them and the room reaked of cigarettes even tho it was a non smoking room. The sink would hardly drain and the AC would t work at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average room that needed housekeeping

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here a couple times. Staff is always kind and helpful. Rooms are normal inexpensive rooms. Last stay however I found a cigarette in the of five chair of my no smoking room, room smelled of cigaretts (popparii bag in AC vent didn't help) and a container of men's body wash in the shower and open soap by sink tells me housekeeping needs to do a better job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Closeness to our destination.
Cons: Seemingly endless options for improvement.
Location: Riverbend Pavillion.... Mt.Carmel Brewery.
\ We just needed a place to lay our heads for a few hours...and that is what we got. The check in employee was sweating profusely and admitted she was ill. The lock on our room door was broken and we were horrified by it, but too scared of the contagious, sick employee to ask to switch rooms. There was feces in the toilet. The 2 towels in the room had make up on them. The room stunk of cigarettes and the comforter and burns in it. There was a blood stain on the sheet and a giant black bug on the wall. We ended up leaving before we wanted to because it was so disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

The facility is dirty and poorly maintained

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Check in was typical, we got to our room which was not up to standard. The door lock was broken and the knob came off in my hand. The place was dingy and needed to be remodeled. The room was suppose to have been cleaned recently, and was not clean. The shower and toilet were gross. We asked to be moved to another room, not a problem. This one was a little better but I did not and would not shower there. I will not recommend this place to anyone and will not stay there again. I've been to cleaner camp grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was rude and I don't think they knew how to do their jobs. Rooms were nice and had great vending machines.