Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Boynton Beach, FL

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting our daughter at columbus State and the hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fort Benning Graduation

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We traveled to Columbus Georgia twice for our soldier at Fort Benning and I wish we would've stayed at Home 2 Suites the first time also! Staff was so friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The hotel was so clean and well kept. The room as well! The room was also very, very, spacious. Which was excellent for big families because you don't see that very often. I would say the price is good and definitely worth it. Variety of breakfast such as donuts, bagels, waffles, oatmeal as well as toppings, variety of breakfast egg muffins and egg omelettes. All very delicious. I would highly recommend staying here. It is also about 15-20 min from Fort Benning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice extended stay Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Location, design
Cons: Attention to detail by housekeeping staff, supervision of employees.
Generally, this hotel was all that is expected in this type of facility. The only disappointment was the housekeeping staff. they did not follow the hotels published everywhere house keeping standards. We stayed 7 days. The room guide, and stickers everywhere, states that most days they will do a "Light Touch" cleaning. this includes high traffic area vacuum, bed made with no new linen, trash emptied, used towels replaced, bathroom sanitized, paper towels replaced, coffee and tea replenished. We were unsure if they vacuumed, as there was still paper and red sand on the carpet. Trash was often not emptied, in fact trash cans put in the hallway by our neighbors was a daily sight. I had to go down to the desk to get fresh towels, after the used ones were taken and not replaced. Same for toilet paper, which they never put on the roll. I also had to go to the desk to get coffee, what was used was never replaced during our stay. On the 5th day, rooms are supposed to get a "Full Clean" including the above but also replacing bed linens. When our towels were replaced, we found them sitting on the bathroom counter in a pile, instead of being put away. The single roll of toilet paper I went to get, remained sitting on the shelf under the two empty rollers. we also remained out of coffee. I think the company has a good plan. However at this facility the housekeeping staff do not pay attention to detail, and obviously, no supervisor checks the work.
5 out of 5
by Shakira from Atlanta

Easy traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect
5 out of 5
by Sharlet from Lebanon

Great service

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. I had contact with all of them and they were all ready to do whatever they needed to make sure I had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
by Carmina from Fayetteville, NC

Airborne Graduation

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay here and was even better because we were able to relax and enjoy the nightlife. It is close to everything. This visit we enjoyed the city's local restaurants like the Louisiana country kitchen right aside the hotel and the local sushi restaurant Wasabi just next door too. My husband said it was the best bed he has slept on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Clean, large and comfortable rooms. Love kitchenette area. Just like home. Will return again.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Austin

Large Room Good Amenities

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in room with 4 kids the hotel is new with modern décor. The room is large with adequate kitchenette and a pull out bed. Only negative is that breakfast ends at 9. I wish it ended later on the weekends.