Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adel Ga

Great location!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
This hotel is conveniently located next to restaurants, shopping centers, and a movie theater. The staff are great, especially Jayla and the bedding was a DREAM, in terms of comfort! Very clean hotel that I would most definitely revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Nice and clean hotel and close to the army base. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Only had one bad issue, I get a call the day of my stay that my 2queen room wasn’t available because other guests decided to stay longer. They gave me a king room w sofa bed. Not what I wanted. Why couldn’t other guest be moved to king room. I had a reservation they decided to extend there’s, not my fault and I got a room I didn’t want. Maybe another hot side item like bacon or sausage for breakfast. Coffee was great and served w flavored creamer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metamora, IL

Close to Fort Benning

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We were in Georgia to see our son after army basic training. He got some family days to spend with us. He didn’t want to go many places. He just wanted to relax at the hotel. Home2 was a great place to do just that. I bought some groceries and we just relaxed at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My stay was wonderful. Room was clean and inviting. Would definitely stay here again when passing through the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping was very bad

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room and everything about the facility was excellent inside and out
Cons: reliable housekeeping staff
Location: Columbus, Ga
My wife and I stayed for 7 nights and 3 of those 7 nights my room wasn't cleaned. Got back to my room Thursday evening room wasn't cleaned. Friday evening got back to the same messy, full trashcans room, also had to go down and get towels as ours were all piled in corner after 2 days of no housekeeping. Room was cleaned on Saturday but the next morning before we left I left a note in my room asking to leave a roll of toilet paper, lo and behold we returned Sunday night to an unmade room and No toilet paper, so down to the front desk I went again and asked for some toilet paper. Monday morning I talked with the General Manager and he apologized and said he would put some points on my Hilton Honors card. I may give them another chance next year. I've stayed at many Hampton Inns, Hiltons, and Hilton Garden Inns, this was my first and possibly last Home2 Suites by Hilton.
5 out of 5
by barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very nice hotel, exceptionally friendly staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness
Very nice hotel, exceptionally friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable and I had a very good night's sleep. Everything was clean and orderly. I appreciated the large, suite-style room even thought we did not use the well appointed kitchen at all. I'd stay here again and would certainly recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by Karla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Arrived to a welcoming room

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to friends. It was a clean, pleasant, and friendly environment.