Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, OH

Very nice, clean room

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nice room, nice area
Cons: I didn't take a shower because they didn't provide conditioner, and I forgot mine.
Location: Nice area with shopping and restaurants
Actually booked the hotel minutes before arriving at approximately 2am. Stayed after an event at the Schottenstein Center, which ended after midnight, so the booking was actually for the next day, but I wanted my points. They had to change the day, rather than making me wait until 3pm to check in, but that didn't turn out to be a problem. We checked out at noon, so since all we did was sleep there, we didn't get to use the outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not a fan of smoking rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I booked a non-smoking room but the room reeked. The staff was very nice but the room wasn't the cleanest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from painesville

It was close to the church,My wife and I went to a

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice.
Cons: The pillows.
Everything was great ,except for the jail pillows!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely would NOT count on the breakfast. There were just a few apples set out along with some small pre packaged pastries. Thank goodness Bob Evans is across the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay....

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were uncomfortable. The adjoining room had their window broken by someone and it took the hotel management/and police a long time to get to the room. The people in the room were moved to another room but we were never updated on whether or not the culprit was caught. Continential Breakfast was small and not stocked very well. The overall area was ok but we would not stay at this particular hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent hotel for local overnight need

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Cons: A comfortable chair added to the room and a better breakfast.
I wasn't looking for anything fancy just for a brief overnight stay for a local appointment. It met our needs. The breakfast could have been better--very basic.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Shelby

Ok but.....

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine but the door key would not work. Had to make many trips to the office to have it reprogramed, and since we were on the other side of the second building it was not convenient at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ohio

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: close to our friends wedding
Cons: better breakfast. bagels would have been nice. waffles also.
Location: didn't do anything but go to the wedding. right off the expressway.
clean and comfortable. no hair on the bedding or floor. didn't see any bugs. slept well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colcord Wv

Room was not good and clean,

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Cons: Needs a lot of improving,
Room was not clean,Microwave was dirty,was put on second floor not a good place for old handicap people to access,Will not stay here again,
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels