Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a conference

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Overall hotel was ok. My husband and I stayed for a conference. The hotel was not equipped to hold the volume of this conference. We sat squished in a room on chairs with no tables and were sweating the whole time. They had issues with IT and their people were unable to fix. We were not suppose to pay valet overnight since attending the conference, but they still charged us. I tried to explain upon check in and out & gave them my documentation where it stated we didn't have to pay and they rudely said no you do. It was also super loud at 2& 3 in the morning with people partying and running thru hallway. Overall not a good place to hold a conference and we will never attend the OPTA if it's at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Jack

People very nice

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised . nice ambiance. very comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by Theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh. It was ok.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The description of the room included a "shower/tub" combo, this is not true. No tub just a shower. Not a deal breaker unless you were in my unique case of needing to lose weight for competition via hot bath. Wifi was non existent, and charge you $15 for slow wifi and $17 for fast wifi.... It's 2017 and wifi still isn't free or high speed?? Disappointing. Room was spacious and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I would recommend the Renaissance!! As everyone was very nice and helpful. Rooms Very clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marblehead, ohio

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I've stayed in many Columbus hotels, and this was by far my favorite. Great location, lovely accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night Away

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location downtown, easy walking distance to any number of great bars & restaurants. Check-in was fast and easy, room was great. WiFi (even a basic connection) was $12.95, seems nickle-and-dimey, but that was our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fork, UT

Beautiful!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were great and the room was very clean.
Cons: Not really an improvement but i just sad i couldn't take a rest in the hot tub because of the season.
Location: Great location. Right in the middle of downtown Columbus. A few blocks from great restaurants, bars, and shopping.
We stayed at the Renaissance for a get away weekend. As soon as we pulled up the valet service was very quick and friendly. We got to the front lobby and was greeted by three staff members behind the check in counter. It was a very beautiful lobby and very clean. They were very helpful getting us checked in and even walked with us to our room. The room was very nice and clean. On Tuesday thru Friday they give out samples of new cocktails they come up with. The staff member Xavier gave us some great restaurant advice and even walked us to a great burger joint that evening we checked in. I will definitely stay here again!