Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had a problem with my bed. The check in associate took care of it quickly. This was my second time staying here and I will continue to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
For the quality of the room, there could have been better quality towels and toiletries. Overall, it was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK for the price.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Get the hot water heated fixed!
On Friday we were out of our room 8AM - 3PM, but when we returned our room had not been cleaned. We were told cleaning crew was gone for the day; however, hotel staff called someone back to clean the room while we went to dinner. On Saturday AM there was no hot water. Several other guests mentioned the same problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Convenient and COLD water!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The positives: large comfortable room, super convenient location to SHSU, decent hot breakfast, friendly staff. The not-so-great: not enough towels in the room for occupants, no linens for the sofa-bed, pitiful fitness room, and worst of all, no hot water in the morning! Granted, the hotel was full, but EVERYONE checking out had the same complaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Big room; good breakfast. Good overall value.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Easy access to FM1374. Convenient to Huntsville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check your Bill

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was fine, but room was not ready till about 4:30 pm , when check in is at 3. Then they are charging me $15 dollars for something I took, didn't take any thing just asked for extra conditioner. So really can't recommend this place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo Texas

The room was not ready at 3:00 we had to wait abou

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast was good. I liked the fact that it was close the the school Sam Houston State College were we attend the game.
Cons: The fact that it need a lot of maintenance.
The air conditioning in the room didn't work well. The elevator was not working when the game was over . The bed was so uncomfortable. When we checked out the elevator still was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel served its purpose for one night stay. Had to wait on front desk attendant to finish smoking before I could be helped. Room was clean, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was in the area for a weeklong course at SHSU and it was very convenient to stay there. Room was cleaned daily, staff was nice and hotel was in a great location