Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was real good

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: very good
it was nice will stay again dont anything else to say so dont ask any more
4 out of 5
by Mary

betty44

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
in a good spot very quite considering how close it is to I-45,had lot of space in the room comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Tx

Convenient to Sam Houston State Univ

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean hotel but aged. Shower and tub were old but worked fine and water only got lukewarm but was just barely hot enough to shower at 9:45 on a Sunday night. Beds were hard and creaky. One person would roll over and wake the other up. Luckily, we both either had earplugs or earphones. Hotel is on the service road of the freeway but our room overlooked the pool so we had no issues with road noise. Air conditioning worked perfectly. Staff is super friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Strangers walked right into our room

Posted Mar 8, 2016
They gave another family access to our room in the middle of the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologize for such an awful encounter while staying at our hotel. I do appreciate the feedback so now I can do some more extensive training on my new clerk at the front desk. So your feedback will be taken seriously and corrected immediately. This is unacceptable and not a way we want our hotel viewed. If you are ever in Huntsville again I would like to accommodate you for such a horrible experience. Thank You, Natalie McDaniel
3 out of 5
by Kerri from Corsicana

A few items in need of attention

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
1. TV had to be turned on/off at the television (remote wouldn't turn on/off). The gal at the desk obviously knew this b/c she walked in the room after the call and immediately turned on at TV. She advised no more remotes and no more rooms. Strange as it was around 4pm. 2. Ice maker had no ice. 3. Maids did not replace coffee. Coffee pot was nasty upon arrival. 4. Front desk gal was very nice and friendly. 5. Not a bad hotel for the price but needs to make some improvements.
1 out of 5
by R. Dunlap from Pearland

Not good and never again! Not worth the price!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not comfortable at all and room not very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Workout room had broken equipment and not set up well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken sofa bed

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice until we went to go to bed and the sofabed was broken. We called the front desk and they made note of it but didn't offer to get us another room. My kids had to sleep on the floor. Not what I wanted to for having to pay 120 plus for a hotel stay to have my kids sleep on the floor. When I checked out all she said was she knew another room had a broken sofa-bed but was unaware of that one. So they obviously have several rooms had broken beds?!?!
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Dallas

Alright

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Small television and uncomfortable bathroom. Set up in room was not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but tired facility

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Hotel needs updating from musty smells to old plumbing. Staff good, but can't overcome tired rooms. 40% overpriced imho.