Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca.

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, and the room was very nice.
Cons: The card reader on our door did not always work. Maybe they need to update.
Location: We came for the casinos and we're not disappointed. It is also close to Henry Dorley Zoo, and great shopping.
The hotel is very nice. The staff is great. I would have given them five stars but we had a couple of problems with the room key not working but they were very quick in resolving the problems. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Perfect overnight location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Easy access from Interstate. Great place for overnight stay. Food, beverages and gambling all very good, and the room was clean and spacious with comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel - clean rooms and spacious. We only stayed one night but the casino was fun and the buffet was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Overnite stay while traveling home. Clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Price and location were good.
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Close to downtown Omaha and my business meeting
room on 2nd floor front side and outside was smoking areas for employees and guests. Lot of talking and laughing late into night. I turned fan on in room to cover the noise finally. Room was clean but very dated and worn in some areas of woodwork.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel at a great value

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Quality and Service
Cons: None I can think of.
Location: Very close to Downtown Old Market Omaha.
The room and facilities are very clean and updated. The staff are excellent and friendly. Nuff said.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The property needs a refresh. The smoking in the hotel lobby is a turn off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

OK with lots of cautionary notes

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Chose Harrah's-Council Bluffs, as a reasonably priced hotel for the College World Series. For the most part, the lodging was very good, but there were
Cons: Coming from Oregon, we are used to having large non-smoking areas in the casino. Harrah's needs to wake up and smell fresh air on the gaming floor.
Location: The location was convenient to walking to the Ameritrade Stadium...2.4 miles along the beautiful riverfront greenway, and across the Bob Kerry bridge.
Thought it odd to not have a pool, but the emphasis is, of course, adult gambling. Also surprised that smoking is allowed even in the non-smoking sections.....I have no idea why the Casino, who has lots of personnel roaming the casino floor, can't control their smoking guests who foul even the designated smoke free areas! Shuttle available to companion casino, The Horseshoe. Convenient shuttle to airport. If you are not into walking more than 2 miles, across river to Omaha, you will find this Hotel too isolated from major attractions in Omaha. Figure $10 cab fare one way to downtown. 360 Steakhouse and the 24 hour grill were both outstanding. Room was comfortable and clean. Cleaning staff very friendly. Some Desk staff very helpful, but not all, especially the person who took a handwritten note from our friend who was trying to reach us. The note sat at the Lobby desk, and not attempt was made to deliver it to us. After learning the next day, that our friend had left a note, the desk did find the note and presented it to us. When I asked why we did not get a phone call (or message alert), all the desk person said, was they could have sent us a message alert. No explanation why they didn't and no apology was given. Got two hours with our friend instead of an entire day...way to go Harrah's :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville al

Terrible

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I paid online for the rooms on Expedia and when I arrived at 2 am apparently I also needed to put up 50 a night for deposit as well as 20 per person a night for resort fees so you end up paying way more than you originally thought. The hotel staff had the worst attitude and was not willing to work with usome in any way! Then we found roaches in our room 2 days in a row and yet no refund and no one even cares! Would not go back for any reason! We will see if Expedia helps or not!
4 out of 5
by Kathlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels