Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casino Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice
Cons: Rooms need updated
Overall the hotel was nice. Rooms are clean but are needing updated. Hotel staff were nice. If your looking for a good nights sleep make sure your room is not located by an elevator as the bells and whistles go off all night long as other patrons are coming up and down from the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great but didnt have a room until they found our itinerary number..however it wasnt harrahs fault but expedias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Sk.

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very nice hotel. Easy access to interstate, but yet far enough that it was very quiet. Nice amenities, 3 restaurants and casino on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Really easy to jump off the highway and in the morning just get going. Food on site make it much easier with 2 kiddos. Food was great too. Drinks are expensive but the food was so yummy. Bed was comfy. Hotel was dated, but functional. For what we paid I couldn't have asked for more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but howling dog ruined sleep.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Nice overall facilities
The hotel facilities are very nice but a guest in the room above us had a dog and it howled all night. Hotel staff couldn't locate the occupant in the room or the casino. They said they couldn't enter the room either. Don't blame the dog just the rotten owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Quick business stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Restaurants and casino right there
Cons: getting close to remodel time.
Location: Right next to Omaha, 3 good eating places right at the Hotel/Casino.
Good place to stay. Don't have to leave the property for good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel personnel were very nice and did try to help us.
We had chosen Harrahs Council Bluffs for our stay as it was close to the center where they were holding state wrestling. Thought we had a room for two nights, but found out when we arrived that it was only one night. Again the lady that I talked with was so hard to understand. I had asked her if it was two nights and she confirmed. We could have had a room for the second night, but it was almost three times the price so we declined. The room was very nice and clean. We ate at the grill in the hotel. Food was pricey, but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great views overlooking the river.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel before. It is close to my customer and has an all night grill with good food that was convenient for my late arriving flights. Many amenities, clean comfortable rooms, large TV and excellent bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Nice rooms

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice rooms, very clean. Smoke smell but it is a casino. Great rates!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crusty rooms

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Crusty old room and casino. Sad they don't reinvest some some of their huge profits back into facility.