Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very well managed resort

Posted Feb 24, 2017
It might not be beachfront, but they make up for it with immaculately kept gardens that allow the villas to have a lot of privacy. The outdoor living decks have plenty of shade and are perfect for relaxing with a drink in hand. The kitchens are well equipped, and the grocery store is a short walk down the hill from the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York England

Three Star at Best

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Staff, Rooms, Restaurant, Menu. All need refreshing
Location: Further from beach than we were lead to believe
Not my kind of Hotel. Useless staff. Rooms cleaned only every three days under the pretence of being eco friendly. No Soap, Shampoo etc. Clean towels only every three days OK so its self catering but it has no oven or grill Mosquitos able to enter rooms via non sealing louvred panels instead of external walls. We both were bitten to pieces Unimpressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Nice hotel close to beach far from downtown. Restaurant not so good. Food sucks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Alberta Canada

Definitely recommend this hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The location, cleanliness, staff and food, as well as it not being crowded or busy.
Cons: Possibly entertainment. Love local music and other than 2 evenings had to go elsewhere.
Location: Supermarket, beach, number of restaurants and little shops. Also walked to a nearby viewpoint and small harbour/pier.
Totally enjoyed our 2 week stay at the Morena. Very clean, great location and in a beautiful setting. Staff extremely helpful and friendly !! Apartment was not huge but sufficient for the two of us, had 2 bedrooms and a large deck area with table, couches and chairs. We were also pleased to have a rack on the deck for drying towels, etc. Within walking distance to beach, restaurants and supermarket. First week we were without a car, second with. Local bus stops right in front of hotel as well as a van that will take you shopping to a larger supermarket. Bus rides were very minimal (couple Canadian dollars) and van ride to market free. Parking for our rental was free as well. We had the option of making our own meals or to eat out. Did both. The food at the Resort’s Fuego Restaurant/bar was great (all you can eat Wok night was superb) and the staff, especially Mironda and Indira, terrific. Also definitely family friendly. When we used the pool facilities, appreciated the fact that it was never crowded or that we needed to “save” a spot ahead of time. It’s not a “fancy” resort but more quaint, which we find much more appealing. Definitely great value and would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SCW from Nashville, TN

Eco resort that exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The hammock and patio! VERY relaxing; it was a perfect place to nap and relax.
Cons: Towels were not changed during stay; we were able to request more, but it would have been nice if they had been changed without asking.
Location: Beach is less than a mile away, along with a small grocery store and places to eat.
I wasn't sure what to expect about Moreno, especially after being told that it was eco-themed. However, my concerns were put to rest. The layout of the villa was great! Even though the common area wasn't air conditioned, the patio and hammock more than made up for it. We spent most of our time on the patio enjoying the scenery from the chairs and hammock. In addition, we were able to walk down the street to the supermarket, restaurants, or beach.
4 out of 5
by Lisa k from Richmond

Nice place!

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
Good location, very friendly service and specially nice for young family's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Beach hotel for family vacations

Posted Dec 1, 2011 on Hotels
The villa at Morena was more than we expected. It was clean and spacious. The outside living space was great for the entire family to gather for breakfast and in the evening. The grounds are beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi eco resort

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: ligging, tuin en opzet appartementen en het ecologisch beleid
ligging, tuin en opzet appartementen en het ecologisch beleid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Een uitstekend verblijf in alle opzichten

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Een echte ideale plek als je kinderen hebt of als echtpaar heen kan gaan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Noord-Brabant

Zeer aangenaam verblijf

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Dichtbij strand gelegen, waar voldoende bedrijvigheid is. Gratis entree, betalen voor bedjes. Supermarkt AH Den Tweel in de buurt.
Type Villa Azul. Gelegen aan de buitenrand. Ondanks ligging dichtbij drukke doorgaande weg, helemaal geen hinder hiervan ondervonden. 2 badkamers, waarvan 1 met toilet. Daarnaast nog 1 apart toilet. 3 slaapkamers. Goed werkende airco in alle slaapkamers. Ventilator in woonkamer. Goed werkende koelkast en vriezer. Ruim terras. TV met diverse zenders. Schoonmaak goed en wisseling handdoeken zeer goed geregeld. Mooi zwembad en apart kinderbad. Goed restaurant. Autohuur vanuit accommodatie mogelijk. Autohuur wordt aangeraden. Kindvriendelijk voor jonge kinderen.