Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by JOYCE from San Francisco

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience was far from optimal. Issues for travelers to consider include: 1) no vehicle access; you must carry your bags up stone streets and stairs. 2) unreliable hot water for the shower, no hot/warm water in the sink. 4) All drinking water is for purchase. 5) Payment terms are NOT clearly communicated (in contrast to what reception said). You must pay in cash -- soles or dollars -- unless your'e paying for 4 rooms, when you can use a credit card. 6) the website implies they provide airport transfers: what they do is book a taxi for you which you pay for. 7) It's very cold; the rooms have heaters and about 50 lbs of covers, but with an open air courtyard in a city that routinely goes down to low 40's at night, the common areas are not comfortable. 8) Make sure you don't get booked into their loft room in which you must go up and down a narrow spiral staircase to use the bathroom. They gave away the normal room we had booked (we booked three rooms) and this moldy room was what my niece had to stay in. This hotel went a long way to ruining our experience of Cusco. The staff tried, but they didn't have much to work with in this slipshod operation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to the main square

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: It takes care of your basic needs.
Cons: They are already maximizing their place.
Location: Cusco numerous sites.
I noticed a functional website for this hotel and they said they included or could arrange tourist amenities. I called them and asked them if they had a taxi driver who could pick us up at the airport and drive us around the different tourist sites on our way to a different hotel in Ollaytantambo. The price was agreed via email, and Jaime pick us up at the airport and took us all over the archaeological sites. The hotel is your typical basic bed, bathroom, and towel. The stuff is very friendly and you can get a coca tea at any time.
4 out of 5
by marilyn from calgary

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel lovely, homey, little spot to have quick access to the city square, many markets, even more restaurants. Takes a bit of a walk up coble stone street and steps (prep for MachuPicchu)to the top of the hill. The staff are exceptional, always available, helpful with tips and questions re any plans you may be making. Good brekkie to start day. We stayed 4 nights before going to MP, and then returned for 2 more nights, they will store baggage. It's a little rustic, but is B & B. We would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Located in cool neighborhood.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast included, staff friendliness, beautiful courtyard, security.
Location: Many restaurants, bars, shops, and art galleries among steep and narrow cobblestone streets.
The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and to arrange transportation for us to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by EugeneF from San Francisco

Cute hotel, cheap, challenging location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: Cute hotel, great breakfast, relatively cheap. Cons: Staff barely speaks English, very noisy at night (bar with live music next door), room was freezing cold when we arrived and took a day to warm up.
3 out of 5
by MoiraS from London

Nice B&B but unfortunately noisy at night

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff who allowed us to check in early. Convenient location but unfortunately next to 2 noisy club/bars, which made sleeping difficult. Maybe better during the week as we were there Friday and Saturday nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

service

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel manager Roberto did not want to honor the airport taxi after describing it was included in the reservation. Also, Roberto charged our American Express a 6 percent fee for using the card after reservation was booked with Hotels.com. It was not necessary. Hotel personel was pleasant; although we experienced a poor quality of service through management. I would not stay there again in the future. I was offered better choices and services on my previous nights in Cuzco.