Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Motel on Stretch of Highway 54

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms comfortable and warm on a cold winter night. Beds were fine. Pet deposit returned if no damage - excellent policy.
Cons: For the price charged, I expect a few more offerings at breakfast. Shower heads a bit low for typical Americans.
Location: Railroad and cattle town in Texas Panhandle.
We travel Highway 54 to visit relatives a couple of times a year, not many large cities on this stretch. This is not a motel we usually stay at, but weather forced a change in our plans. We arrived around midnight. We were given a room with keys; keys didn't work; went back to desk and were told there had a be a change in room - just the kind of introduction to make life more difficult when you're tired at midnight. We travel with two dogs. Motel filled out deposit slip for each pet - guest only charged extra if there is damage. Cold winter night stay. Room heater was fine. Dalhart is a railroad town. I leave heater on low fan for white noise and heard no trains all night. Beds were great. Pillows OK. Kind of eerily quiet and still at midnight; my daughter called this a "ghost motel." Bathroom shower is dated. I am average height (5'10"), and the shower head was at my chin-level; had to duck to use it effectively. I am still limber, so was OK. I stay at motels that have full breakfast for family and me and am willing to pay for this. This motel breakfast was very limited and lacking for the price. Not many options. Disappointing. There's a big range of Super 8's - some run down, some fantastic. Must say this one was OK, but not worth the price. Would recommend staying in Guymon, OK, a bit further down the road - several good motels worth the price there. You'll get a good night's sleep here, but I am not planning to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice hotel in small country town

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: reasonable rates quick breakfast options
Cons: more breakfast options
Location: Small farming community. Only a few fast food restaurants available and they close early.
Nice place to stop and rest while traveling. Clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The roads in Dahlhart were awful due to construction. We managed to find supper at a MacD and settled for that since we knew how to get back to the mo
The room was a bit larger than some we have stayed in. The ladies at the desk were friendly and competent. For our purposes it worked out ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liitle Rock, AR

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Ok for the price to lay your head for the night. Room was clean and had microwave and refrigerator. They are pet friendly for no extra charge, which was a bonus travinlng with two pups
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Clem and close to restaurants!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. Pet friendly! 😉
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, texas

cleanest room we have ever been in

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: the very friendly staff.
Cons: as far as we were concerned, there is no need for improvement, they are already excellent.
Location: good location and plenty of places to eat at.
we were surprised when we got to the room. whatever air freshener they used in hallway it was great. everything was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Cons: Cleaning, no smoking, customer service from cleaning staff.
The shower head was only 5ft high in our room. The thermostat had to regulated by hand so we had to get up during the night to turn it off and on. There was a dirty washcloth on the shower curtain of our bathroom. There were no Kleenex in the room. When we went down for breakfast there were at least five employees hanging out in the breakfast area. The single trash can was overflowing yet no one got up to empty it. I had to tell the front desk clerk that our trash would not fit and she came through and emptied the trash while the maids continued to sit and visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay on road trip

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very poor. Smelled awful, like a barn. room barely tolerable, hallway was worse. Most expensive of stops we made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

A nice clean hotel then depart on time, or else. .

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The hotel was clean and nice and had a good Continental breakfast, I didn't hear the train whistles like some of the reviews said. Checked in late and had no issues checking in. In the morning I slept in as I had arrived late and I had the do not disturb sign out. At 10:15 (check out was at 11am) the Maid knocked on the door and after I answered said, "never mind". Then at 10:20 the maids began vacuuming immediately outside the door to the room for the next 20-30 minutes. At 10:30 a call came from the Front office reminding me that I had to check out at 11 or pay for another day. Nice hotel, however I felt like the staff really wanted me to leave the hotel and were more concerned with the check out time than their guests comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colora

Nice room

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Only complaint is - shower head is so low it's made for people shorter than 5 foot tall. Other than that - room was good. Young lady on duty assumed because we had dogs in truck with my kids, who were not staying with us, that we needed to be charged for them. Kind of rude on her part.