Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On our way to deep south Texas.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Works great for me. Needed a good rest stop and this is on the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
All I did was sleep. I also ate breakfast and it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Did the trick!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Nothing about the hotel, but proximity to that trailer park was concerning. Rather not know it was back there. Yes, I am a snob, so get over it.
Location: Take in all the fresh air! You'll understand when you get here.
GPS took us through a trailer park to get the hotel, which was a little sketchy, but our stay was quite and pleasant. Not expecting much...it was Dalhart after all. I found great value in this hotel. It wasn't busy and was relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Nice Stop-over

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very helpful, courteous front desk staff. Good breakfast in area doubling as small lobby. Hallway smelled musty but perhaps it's a humidity thing (we are from Colorado and not used to.) Good price for a clean, safe, overnight stop.
3 out of 5
by Blanca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot recommend that you stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice ladies working the front desk, however this hotel smells like smoke, needs a LOT of TLC and is very dirty! I would NOT recommend staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
No smoking room must be across the hall or next door to the smoke as much as you possibly can room. The entire hallway was filled with smoke. Not totally sure what the point of a non-smoking room is if they are going to allow that to happen next door or across the hall from your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay just for a place to crash but too many dogs

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: A convenient/safe location on the way to Dallas. check in woman was super nice! I had reserved a smoking room by mistake so she changed it.
Cons: It seemed like dogs were allowed on all floors. Couldn't the people with pets be restricted to just one floor?
Location: don't know, just slept there
we just needed a safe place to crash on our way to Dallas. Our room was clean but the gusts with dogs were everywhere!
2 out of 5
by Howard

Barely Adequate

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good; would not return
5 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels