Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTED and APPALLED

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: EVERYTHING
The hotel staff did the best they could. We were never informed before we booked that the hotel was under construction. The front desk staff informed us after we requested the room to be changed as the windows did not lock, the floors were covered in food and other peoples hair, the bathroom had not been cleaned thoroughly. The tub had thick dust and hair as well as the sink. The smell of the room was that of stagnant smoke. When we told the front desk we then informed of the history of the hotel. It went from 2 different hotels to a HALFWAY house, now back to a hotel. Unfortunately i was not able to cancel my second reservation as the hotel REFUSED to refund the money and the front desk stated we do not cancel for EXPEDIA customers you need to CALL EXPEDIA. There was no information on the EXPEDIA site that stated this hotel was under-construction, the pictures posted of the hotel should a nice pleasant atmosphere. SO MISLEADING AND TOTALLY FALSE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truck stop?

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: Remodel everything.
Location: Middle of nowhere.
Looked nice from the outside. My room had a badly stained carpet, walls were patched but not painted over - looked very trashy. Bathroom fixtures had layers of crud on them. And I didn't feel safe. Had 2 extra locks on door - used them all. With that said it was clean. The bed was very comfy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford Ontario

Nice hotel right off the highway

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pleasant front desk staff, quiet place, big room! The faucet leaked and the smoke detector was pulled off the ceiling, but staff didn't know that, and it didn't ruin our one-night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Room was no smoking but had a very strong smell from being a smoking room previously I would imagine. There was banging around all night upstairs as if things were being thrown. Went to wipe down the mirror after getting out of the shower and the whole mirror fell forward. I'm glad it was myself instead of my wife who would have surely been injured. The clips were loose that secure it to the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
front desk girl was terrible, as if she was doing customers a favor, but a more friendly gentleman was able to assist. He was more courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You're better off in jail for the night...

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
What a dump! It was one step above crack house. Arrived to find nobody at the desk, the only inhabitant of the lobby was a young woman sitting in the ripped lobby chair talking on her cell phone with her stomach covered in Hershey Kiss wrappers. After waiting about 10 minutes and shouting "helllooo" into the abyss of the empty lobby, the young woman (now annoyed), put down her cell phone, got up, picked up the desk phone and called the lobby attendant - who she explained was "unclogging a toilet". After about another 5 minutes the desk attendant finally showed up- inappropriately dressed and equally unapologetic. I was hoping to have a better experinece in my room, however I was quickly slapped back to reality. The rug in the room matched the rug in the lobby- flashbacks of the floor of a frat house, post keg party ran through my head. I kept my shoes on the whole time. I could go on, but why bother...
2 out of 5
by Brian from Southern Maryland

Welfare Hotel!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Location: Access to the hotel is not easy to find. Needs clearer and better to understand signage.
This hotel is clear employ being used as a welfare hotel! It looked to me as though at least 80% of the residents were on some sort of state assistance. Children were allowed to freely roam the hallways unsupervised. One evening I had a knock on the door and when I answered there was no 9one at the door. All nights were filled the sounds of crying babies and children running up and down the hallways. The telephone and TV remote did not work and when I reported the problem I was asked if the phone was plugged in. When I advised that I already check and verified the phone was plugged in, nothing else was done. No one cleaned the room for the entire time I stayed at this hotel. Numerous time I would try to speak with someone at the front desk and no one was present to cover the front desk. There were numero9us sign up sheets for the local food banks and school bus schedules. If you are going to ask for market rates for this area you should no subject those paying these rates to these conditions.
2 out of 5
by Amirault

Air/heating

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
Did not work went to front desk told them they said they would send a maint person to fix it no one ever came.
1 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels
The place is old and run down with stained carpets and not we'll maintained or clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels