Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Bad stay.

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Upon walking into the room I noticed the was a brown mark on the wall which could have been any kind of substance. Then on to the bathroom there was black hairs all of the shower area on the tile work. I then noticed what appeared to be a black fungus or mold on the edge of the shower stall. The shower curtain had a horade red stain that was lone the bottom of the whole curtain. The room looks like it has not been duated in many months to a year. And I noticed stained on the lamps shades. I just know I will not be staying back if they can't seem to get cleaner rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Air conditioner did not work. Handicapped bathroom...water from shower all over floor. Hard to find lobby from road! Appeared dirty. Staff very pleasant and helpful!! Overall not terrible....but not great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even ok for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Hotel room had a horrible strong odor of dog urine. It smelt like dogs had stayed there and the owners never let them outside to go to the restroom. My husband and I smelt it right when we first opened the door to the hotel room. The hotel room was not clean, there wasn’t even toliet paper on the roll. The guy who checked us in was rude. By morning, I couldn’t wait to check out to get out of there! Awful, I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place to stop.

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Quiet. Friendly staff. Comfortable. Price. Good breakfast but coffee tasted like it was made the night before.
Cons: The hotel is dated but in fairly good condition. I gave it a 3 simply because it is older. Access from the highway is difficult. Needs better signage.
Location: Darien is a quaint town and worth the visit. Good Ruby Tuesday nearby.
I was puzzled by some of the reviews. Seems they were either a "good" hotel or an "awful" hotel. Some said the staff was surly or difficult. I didn't find that to be true. Everyone was friendly. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for an overnight.

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Price
Cons: Recaulk the tub. Put lights in the hall
Location: Nothing
Hotel is right next to a Hampton Inn. It looks like it is in the the shadow of the Hampton. Very dimmly lit. Lobby as overwhelming scent something that is really not quite pleasant. We were given a room on the third floor and most of the lights were out in the hall. Overall the room was clean but needed some updating breakfast buffet was not really a buffet. Still not bad for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckhannon, WV


Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Room was spacious
Cons: Better breakfast food. More help from staff in finding items.
Location: Skippers Fish Camp. Excellent food. Shopping for food and items, great.
Had to change room because of stopped up drain in sink.2nd room better. Breakfast could have been better and more organized.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Worse than Bad!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Dirty, filthy is a better word, and ran down! Our linens had someone's black hair on them, all of the floors were dirty, mini coffee pot was filled with dust, trash cans had nasty gunk stuck to the bottom on the inside like they were never cleaned out. Most things don't work: elevator (staffed rigged it where it opened every 30 secs just to use it, so we took the stairs the whole time, no A/C in room (we sweat the whole time, it was cooler in the hallway than it was in our room - we noticed it just needed a shot of frion, told the staff, and they did nothing, not even offering to change our room), our microwave burnt up with the first use, they replaced it with another burnt up microwave, we called again, then they finally brought one that worked. Room service is upon request, and of what was needed, we asked that the trash be changed out, fresh linens, and to be vacuumed as the carpet was filthy, we got back and only the trash was changed and dirty towels were picked up. That's it. Beds weren't even made up. Did I mention ants? Yep, ants accumulated around the sink and roamed on the walls. Nothing was done about this either after telling them. When I reported our complaints, the staff acted surprised by all of our findings, said they would check them all out, yet never did. The fitness room had all non-working, torn, and broken equipment. Oh, and the staff, along with other families, lived in the hotel itself. It was more of a 1/2 star motel that was forgotten about.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
The location of the hotel is perfect. Straight off the interstate. The staff was excellent and the room clean. We hated that the elevator was broken. We had to take the stairs UP but could take the elevator down🙄 This hotel is perfect for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Close to the highway. The breakfast was adequate to get you on your way.
Cons: Major renovation.
Dark, dingy, depressing room. In need of major redo. It was clean , however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chardon oh

Hotel located in derelict district of town

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Location: Darien GA is a ghost town. All restaurants and stores are closed in nearby shopping center except for one. Vey disturbing setting.
When we arrived at hotel at 4:00pm we were told the room was not ready as the housekeeping staff did not show up that day. We would possibly have to wait two hours for admittance. Desk attendant had her children behind the desk with her. Restroom facilities left much to be desired. Never got to a room due to circumstances.