Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Solid 2 star maybe 2.5 at the best

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: We had a king eff. and it was nice size . The price range is where my husband thinks I should be every time . This property is exactly why I left Days Inn years ago .
Cons: Ants alive and dead . Towels need bleached or trashed . Carpets need cleaned or replaced . Smell of smoke and pets . I won't stay again but for the price my husband said he would if he was traveling alone . If you have to have this price point and 2 stars then you will be fine here . How this place is rated 3.8 out of 5 via this site is beyond my mind . I booked it based on the reviews and ratings and that won't happen again . I am in my late late 40's and what comes to mind is " been there done that " in my 20's .
Location: I did not explore this area but what I did see was over grown and this property was not the only one at this exit . A mower would help .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice place

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Arrived Three days after Hurricane so Island was getting cleaned up.
Everything was good, nice choices for breakfast. Staff had a wonderful personality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

The staff was great throughout our entire visit.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Never lost power thru the hurricane. It was great that they stayed open during the storm.
Cons: It was great they let me have my dog in the room. Only complaint is that one guest below me was smoking in his room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conyers, GA

Great room for the price

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Fishing and seafood restaurants. Skippers and B&J are both good.
I use this place for my fishing trips to Darien. It meets all my expectations for the price I pay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quiet, out of the way hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and close to the interstate but not too close.
Cons: I was advised that there was RV and truck parking and there was, just not at the hotel. I had to park an RV I was transporting two businesses down.
Location: Outlet mall, restaurants. Great Georgia shrimp at BJ's.
Traveling alone on business and needing a room for the night, I asked my wife to find a reasonably priced, clean, quiet hotel near I-95 between Savannah and Jacksonville. Her research found this DaysInn in Darien. It turned out to be a real find. Modern, clean, quiet and comfortable. I recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient, but not luxurious

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is right off of 95, but it's an old run-down hotel that could use some updates. In particular, the pillows and mattress were terrible. The hotel staff was really nice and friendly though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgeland, SC

I've had better hotels for cheaper.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: The entire building.
When I arrived to this hotel they had to change my room upon arrival because they had somehow booked me for a smoking room. No big deal so they changed rooms, well the room they put me in smelled so badly of mold that I couldn't even breath. Come to find out the bathroom wall had water leaking in it and had soaked into the carpets, also the chairs were broken in the room. So they changed my room again, the next room was better, except the air conditioner didn't work. I will not stay in this hotel again. The Darien Inn across the street is cheaper and a lot nicer then this place. I stay in cheap hotels most of the time when a hotel is needed, but this is probably the worst one I have stayed at in a long time. To top it off they somehow messed the bill up and required a manager to fix it who wasn't there when I checked out.
3 out of 5
by James from Washington County

Good hotel for the right purpose.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel would be good for a few night stay. It is clean yet without frills. The staff was friendly, helpful, although not necessarily professional. We desired to have a place to stay for two nights while enjoying the beach and a church service. This did the job for the price that we wanted to pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont do what I did!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff was very friendly and accomodating, The Breakfast is minimally ok- ( No real Fresh Fruit) Sheets were clean, but this is a minimal hotel. We were stuck, so there you go! Ahame on me for not doing advance work and getting my family stuck here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
decent large room wasclean better pillows needed breackfast could be improved but you wont starve generlly all ok......stairs could do with clean but room was good