Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The convenience and not hard to find.
Location: The location was great! Right off of the interstate with access to on ramp and off ramp.
This is a great location right off of the interstate, close access to food and a short drive to tour the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed - very over priced

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Check rooms prior to putting customers in them
Phone didn't work. Bathroom had been repainted and was not cleaned up after roller hit the floor. Toilet kept running. Ceiling panel above vanity/sink area was falling down. Overpriced to say the least.
3 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Rochester, MN

Weekend stay in Sturgis

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was clean room was clean breakfast was adequate
3 out of 5
by melody from Kansas

Stranded

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our truck broke down and they went out of their way to find us help!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

OK and decently clean

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Hair dryer and breakfast (although minimal).
Cons: Better price or better amenities.
Location: Pretty busy just off freeway spot. You would have to drive a few miles to areas to eat.
Traveling and thought it would be interesting to stop in Sturgis. Mostly want a decent clean room. This was a bit pricier room than what the amenities provided. Seems like everything was watched (maybe because of the biker presence). It was clean. No coffee maker in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Sep 9, 2015
really not worth 155/night. Worth however, 80-90. Uncomfortable beds, bathroom not stocked. Had better "continental breakfast" as Super 8. Staff was great, however. Will not book here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Over price, bad hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything, staff,
broken drawer, couldn't find staff to help, when I found someone to tell about drawer they said they knew it was broken, room not ready at check in, bad place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper WY

BATES HOTEL?

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the staff and get professionals.
Location: Location is great and many things to do in the Black Hills and Sturgis
When checking in I was lectured like a little kid about the do's and don'ts and felt like I was being checked into a prison. Every time I went outside I was followed by the the staff (wicked witch of the east) and accused of throwing litter on ground. They have a double standard that employees are allowed to have their way and guests are chastised for the same thing. I watched them get a guy out of bed in the early morning just to make him move his truck because they didn't like where he parked it and it was out of the way and not causing any problems. The breakfast was a joke unless you like stale bread and very little of anything. People beware and just because the price is low, you really don't even get what you pay for. I will go out of my way to avoid this hotel at all costs. I thought I was saving money. Guess the joke is on me. Beware!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Stains on towels, smelt like smoke and continental breakfast consisted of who knows how old cereal and toast.