Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Not bad if you need a quick place to crash.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet, Nice staff, Clean bathrooms and linens
Cons: Needs Deep Cleaning. Smelled of water damage and Musty. Carpets Filthy. Big Rig trailer parked in lot taking up 7 car spaces, Wifi needs to be secure
Location: Location was questionable. Hidden behind a gas station. Sign read Traveler Inn NOT Rate Rodeway Inn & Suites,
Difficult to find because of it being behind a gas station as well as sign saying Traveler Inn, NOT Rate Rodeway Inn & Suites View outside window was an empty abandoned restaurant building. with garbage everywhere and wires hanging down from building structure. Kept curtains Closed!. Gang members cruising the parking lot when getting back from Conference in Denver. Wifi was Open source no password so anyone could use it... Never could do any work because of internet slowness. Had to tech support the Wifi with the front desk clerk to reboot the routers in the facility. Rooms and hallways reeked of water damage. musty, stained carpets. Breakfast entailed continental.... Toast and coffee were the only things warm.. needs to be rephrased in ad description. Get what you pay for I suppose. Overall it was quiet but will never stay there again. especially at 75$ a night. Only stayed because of prepay and Expedia refund policies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby hotel in process of improvement

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel was shabby in need of alot of work. The staff were very nice, helpful in whatever what they could and told us they had recently taken over a run down place and were working to improve it. But there is a ways to go. TV didn't work so we changed rooms to a room where AC had just been fixed but it was very loud and cranked on and off and then suddenly started pumping out heat. The pool was not in service, the outdoor building lock where room key was needed to come and go, was broken. Just all round poor condition. But nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Terrible Customer Service. They did not have the room that I reserved and when I express that I was unhappy with this, the front desk girl was very rude. She told me I didn't have to stay there. After a 12 hour drive, and then being told that they did not have what I reserved, "It is just a request, not a guarantee that we will have that room available." Then confronted very rudely. I did not stay there, I called a different hotel and canceled here. No need to be presented with poor, rude customer service and feel uncomfortable where I am staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, WY

Good enough

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel was good, clean althogh it seems very old. My only concern there is no enough electricity sources, but in general its good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

very dirty and under maintained

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the need to work on the cleanness of the rooms and on the breakfast.
Cons: the rooms need to be up dated and cleaned!
Location: only reason we choose this hotel is because its near eliches park.
The rooms where very dirty, the breakfast was the worse, over all the experience was the worse we have ever had!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ᴺᴼ ᴰᴼᴺ'ᵀ ᴰᴼ ᴵᵀ

Posted Aug 23, 2017
ᵀᴴᴱ ᴾᴼᴼᴸ ᵂᴬˢ ᴰᴼᵂᴺ. ᵀᴴᴱ ᴿᴱˢᵀᴬᵁᴿᴬᴺᵀ ᵂᴬˢ ᶜᴸᴼˢᴱᴰ. ᴿᴱᴬᴸᴸᵞ ᴺᴼᵀ ᴳᴼᴼᴰ
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Front desk is staffed with young ladies who really don't exhibit any effort beyond the most basic requirements. The manager is hardly around and does not return phone calls. The room was fine but the hallways and entry areas need refurbishing. However, the price is very competitive for Denver and the location works well for places I visit while in Denver so will likely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Horrible staff. Unfriendly and poorly trained. No concern for guests and extremely rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This hotel was absolutely disgusting, cockroaches in my room and hallway, customer service at the hotel was horrible, my ' king size bed' did NOT have a fitted sheet, was also broken in the middle, bathroom was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Horrible experience the second night found bed bugs on our pillow.