Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor ont

Absoule amazing.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Great service. Nice room very comfortable excellent get away place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was generally clean, nice, not many towels

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice beds
Cons: Did not seem to need much improvements
Location: Nice bar next to hotel.
Hotel was OK. What was not okay was reserving a room with a Jacuzzi (specifically asked for it) and finding out that the reserved room did not have one. Luckily, the hotel had one available but for an extra $30 more which of course I paid in order to have it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Only 1 person working the front desk, had to wait almost 20 minutes to check in.
No pool like the website said, breakfast was gone by the time I got there, TV remote did not work, very few tv channels could not even watch the tigers game. It was basically a room with 2 beds and not much else to offer. Won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Droz319

Nice

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Orbitz
Decent place to stay, nice staff. Would have been nice if there was a bar or if the rooms had Fox sports to watch the Tigers game. Thought it was a bit pricey comparatively, but overall ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Blue hair don't care

Great weekend stay

Posted May 8, 2014 on Orbitz
It was very clean and convieniently located to my destination
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 2, 2010
they booked us in wrong room and Key card did not work for door lock. we went back they said ooops we booked you in wrong room sorry gave us new key cards fro a new room on a diffrent floor so we went in later after we got back from our event. it was the wrong room again not what we ordered. so we went back to the dest a third time and they gave us new key cards to the rigth room on a diffrent floor again so we moved in. besides that whole mix up the pool was closed and under construction as was the fitness room and everything else, no bar/lounge. the breakfast was a joke and there was not close to enough food for all the guest. because of the big event that as going on the hotel had more guests when we got to the food in the morning there was not enough for all of us by any means. All the reasons we chose that hotel over others, was fro nothing because what we wanted was not there. what i will say about them is with the multiple room mix ups they were quick and willing to fix it with out much ptoblem at all right away. so that was nice.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Needs Remodeling Bad

Posted Aug 17, 2009 on Orbitz
We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. It is very close to the DTE music theater and has a great place to eat across the parking lot called Eastside Marios. However, this trip the front desk clerk had told us that they had closed the indoor pool and fitness room permantly.The room that we had was not very clean and had burn holes all over the carpet. They really need to lower their prices if they do not remodel/update the rooms and keep the pool closed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Need Updates

Posted Jul 28, 2009 on Orbitz
This hotel really needs to be updated.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Not so great

Posted Jun 11, 2009 on Orbitz
This hotel is worn out. Needs major room re-do.