Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and plenty of restaurant's around

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Would have been 5 stars of it were closer to the Michigan stadium...it seemed farther than stated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

....okay.....

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Decent enough place but needs to move up to the next level in terms of decor, beds, towels etc. User friendly hotel in terms of parking and access but feels like your staying in a cheap rental suite which essentially you are.......although this style of accommodation is not that cheap anymore. Staff was awesome though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Steve D, Hotel Management
Dear Jodie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our decor, we were freshly remodeled in 2014, so I would love to have more feedback on that if you have the time. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Livonia!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Don't let the reputation of this name fool you!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The front entrance isn't marked. We had to drive around the building to figure out which door to go in. The attendant was friendly and the reservation was ready. We booked for a 2 bedroom for our party of 8, 4 adults, 4 kids. We did receive a 2 bedroom, but each room only had 1 queen bed and a sleeper sofa that slept 2...that is only bed space for 6, and they do not have roll away beds. So we had to get another room. They did not discount our additional room or offer any apologies for the misrepresentation of the reservation. The rooms were dingy. The kitchen and bathroom floors were sticky. There was dust in the corners and the mattresses were horrible. The hotel had 3 separate buildings which we did not like for security purposes. The building also wasn't well lit at dark. Our big family has stayed at many Residents Inn by Marriot over the years and this location was not only the worst namesake, but one of the worst places we have ever stayed. It is, by far, not worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Rick from Atlanta

A great stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
We only had 1 night. The room was very comfortable and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Perfect for a family

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We use it for visiting family in the area
have stayed here often, always clean, convenient to highway and ammenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Steve Duhonich, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am glad to have you stay with us and am glad to hear that you find us always clean and that we are a convenient location for you. I look forward to the next time, and every time, your travels bring you to Livonia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can be recommended

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself was nice but needs improvement regarding breakfast. Rooms are a bit noisy because of the heating/ac-system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel in a quiet area, perfect if you don't want to stay downtown. There's not much to see around the area, hotel is in decent condition. Breakfast could offer a better variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We love our quiet location, conveniently located by expressways to take you downtown if you choose. Hopefully we will see you the next time your travels bring you to Livonia.
5 out of 5
by Ming-Hsun

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Ming-Hsun, Thank you for staying with us, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Livonia area.