Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Be Careful Here

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Take responsibility for the property and try to clean and/or discourage illegal drug use in the parking lot.
Location: The only attraction in this area is the airport. The location is good if you have an early flight. But pay a bit more and stay at the Hilton in DTW.
Our visit here began with my child picking up a hypodermic syringe in the parking lot. It was unbelievably scary and unsettling that it was laying on the ground about 20 feet from the hotel entrance. When I later contacted the Sheraton corporation, they said the hotel's private parking lot is not their responsibility. That actually is illogical because when I asked about parking in the lot and leaving my car there while we were going to the airport, I was told it was their private parking lot and guests are required to leave their cars at one of the airport parking companies nearby. In short, I can say I am never staying at a Sheraton property again, not for vacation or for business.Their genuine disregard for their guests' safety in their private lot shows that they have no interest or desire to clean, monitor or take responsibility for their personal property or the safety of their guests. Be very careful about staying here, especially if you are traveling with children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Convivial central bar and eatery in atrium. Presence of the pool in the huge atrium give a 'pool' smell - good or bad depending. Lovely staff. All the light bulbs in the room are maybe 40 watt.. not possible to read by them or light the room. For a forced overnight near DTW I would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very outdated. Never having been to the area I expected this might be one of the nicer hotels by the review but in the future I will probably stay at the Fairfield next door. It was less expensive and newer. I've never stayed with Sheraton before and heard good things but this location did not live up to the hype. Don't spend your money here if you can avoid it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 30, 2016
For a last minute room after flight cancellation Staff was very quick at front desk and very helpful. Free shuttle to airport.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Lansing

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by patrick from Houston

Building structurally sound?

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Though the room was great and the beds comfortable I would not stay here again unless the building was somehow certified "safe." There were signs everywhere of structural / infrastructure problems: the large bay window in the room was fogged over the entire time (frequently a sign of shifting in the two glass panes which were separated by a large space between), the bathroom door no longer fits / shuts correctly in one corner (another sign of building shift), the light filter in the bathroom no longer fits in its holder and was falling out on one side (something shifted), and the elevators were scary. Here's the story on those: jerking, stopping a few inches high or low vs. the floor, and the biggest issue: we were on the 7th floor and got on at the lobby...it took us up there but the door would not open...by itself (no buttons pushed) it started very slowly descending and then suddenly the doors opened on the 5th (no one there, no buttons pushed)...we quickly got off and took the stairs!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hossam, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Patrick, I am reaching out to thank you for your feedback and to apologize for your stay not being to your satisfaction and the safety concerns. We are looking specifically at the areas you mentioned in the public areas and guest rooms and we are correcting them. Thank you again for being our guest. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Nice hotel but walls were thin. Could hear every word of next rooms conversation
4 out of 5
by ZAID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay and the hotel accommodated me with an upgrade since my room was not available. Great experience would go back.
5 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels