Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location by the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Rooms could do with a deep clean - ok but very basic.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Chippenham

Weekend break

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was very enjoyable. The only fly in the ointment was that I have been charged twice, once by Hotels.com at time of booking and again by the hotel when checking in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

expensive and dissapointing

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: location only
Cons: staffing updating furniture in guest rooms
Location: town beach
staff very young one girl rude hotel fire alarms went off one evening and they didn't seem to know how to turn them off guests all in the street awaiting fire engine for almost an hour eventually they were turned off but there was an annoying noise all night where the battery needed changing in smoke alarm so little sleep was had . staff had terrible customer service I would not recommend this hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel....great location

Posted May 31, 2015
Staff were great...bar maid was super patient with my 6 year old and his imagination! Really flexible with use of parking permits and turn around on room was quick. Breakfast and happy hour recommended! Only request.....put a proper curtain in room 12 to keep that seaside dawn out :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungerford, UK

Short Break

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and welcoming.
Cons: The room the wife and I stayed in could really use an update and good cleaning, bit of mould on the shower and carpet was pretty worn.
Location: Cross the street and at the beach, up the beach play area, sea life park and sand world short drive, lots of places to eat with good food.
Weymouth is always a great place to stay as there are lots of enjoyable things to do in the area.
1 out of 5
by Tracy from Warrington

So disappointed - business stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
I always leave a very honest review so this is no different If your looking for a cheap B and B this is your place. I wasn't. Parking is on the street and the directions given weren't very good. My room was No1, window faced a brick wall, room was a mishmash of different furniture and decoration. The wardrobe didn't open. Worst of all; the shower was actually in the the room. Separate toilet but the shower in the room? Nothing like the pictures on web sites. Breakfast is only from 8, I needed to leave by 7:30, I was told that they would put cereal in my room, nope. No breakfast. Nobody around when I left at 7:30 so I had to go to the car, get the pass, return and leave a note with room key. Never again, never again.
1 out of 5
by Mohsen from Al Hawary

fake photos on website

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: change furniture,
Location: location is premium but few rooms have good view
50 years old furniture, central heating doesn't work, terrible bed & breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do with a little bit of TLC

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
Great location, Charlotte was lovely and great breakfast but the place needs a revamp. My room (9) had a broken window and a supermarket plastic bag was filling the gap. Curtains were dirty and shower cubicle could do with a bit of bleach. However bed was very comfortable. Also there were no spare sockets to plug a laptop and a mobile phone to charge. I had to unplug the TV to do that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Ives

Concorde

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels
Owner & staff very nice and friendly but hotel in real need of updating and decorationg. Our room was on top floor - about 6 flights of stairs - glad we were only there for 2 nights with small bags - as couldn't have got suitcase for a longer stay up there! Good location - not noisy., but have stayed in a lot better places for the money! Needs a lot of TLC!