Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was clean and convenient. The breakfast is very poor, onnly toast and jam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagan, Mn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Need to do a bit more cleaning. Other than thst no real issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Positive experience. I'm a satisfied customer for getting what I wanted when I needed it at a fair price. No major complaints at all.
4 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was still in the process of remodeling. Our room was good and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Nice hotel safe

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The only thing I can think of is that their breakfast consisted of cereal and toast or danishes, coffee, juice. That's all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Closet door was broken - they fixed it but it still came off and I wasn't able to open and close it the entire time. Had to go in every day to get my key card re-done - wouldn't work. The breakfast had old fruit and not a lot of selection - not even bagels. (?) Very clean though.
1 out of 5
by joseph

Spiders

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was infested with spiders and extremely dirty. We checked in and immediately left and requested a refund.
1 out of 5
by DIEDRA

Should be called" America's Worst Hotel" not Best

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had to change rooms 2 times due to the conditions of the rooms, bedding, carpeting, smell, etc. I called the front desk repeatedly, they told me that housekeeping stepped out. Really ? The manager assisted in us changing rooms. They didn't have any customers in the section we stayed in. This was Friday evening !!!! Wow. That was a red flag. But we decided to give them a chance. We could've actually changed rooms for the 3rd time. Our stay was booked for 2 days. We checked out the very next day. I refused to pay $221.00 for 2 days.It wasn't worth $50.00. I will NEVER again, stay at any America's best hotels in ANY state . We came to Mississippi for my aunts funeral , I decided to google hotels in the downtown area.I don't know anything about MS. This hotel popped up as a 3 star hotel, I would rate them as a minus 5
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Motel was new and clean. Breakfast was a joke. Empty cereal containers. A few pcs of toast and English muffins. Sink faucet hot and cold we're hooked up backwards.
2 out of 5
by Shirley

Strangest hotel I've been to

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The only good thing I can say is the room & bath were clean. We arrived after dark, and the front door was locked. I buzzed the front door and a friendly woman came about 5 minutes later. To park our car we had to drive through a locked gate. ,I was a little worried about our safety.Breakfast was bad. There was a toaster, but no bread. There was a waffle maker, but the waffle dough dispenser was empty. There were some pastry cut into about 4 pieces. There was a jug of milk & orange juice in the fridge and some cereal. The lobby was depressing. There was a wall TV bracket, but no TV. As we were looking for breakfast, a man crawled over the lobby counter to get behind the service desk. He checked us out.