Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Flott hotell med super beliggenhet og meget hyggelig personale!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copthorne

Good located hotel for the Beach/ JBR walk

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location and views from our room, comfortable
Cons: The hotel only has 3 lifts and they were constantly busy due to the number of rooms, we were on the 23rd floor of 25.
Location: Lots of restaurants and great location for the beach and JBR
Great location, it's worth paying the extra and booking a club room in my opinion. Friendly staff and nice food. Minor downsides - the pool area didn't get the Sun until the afternoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super ligging!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Goede service en gewoon alles gewoon top!
Cons: Houden zoals het is.
Location: Ideale ligging.
Geweldig hotel. Gratis Wifi en water/koffie/thee. Uitzicht op de palmeilanden. Metro om de hoek en bus voor de deur. Geweldige service, kan geen min puntje bedenken :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel . Nothing is too much for the staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Defo recommend this hotel good location 5 star service didn't use facilities good staff and valet parking good all rounder . Would just be nice to have complimentary wifi in room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, location is perfect!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We opted for the Club package, this included transfers to and from airport, breakfast, afternoon tea, evening canapés and drinks. All of this is in a particular restaurant away from the other restaurants. The staff in there couldn't do enough for you, I have a Gluten Intolerance and they made sure every time i had enough food available for me to eat (which is usually difficult abroad) it was both mine and my partners birthday whilst we were away and they gave us a both a cake and fruit bowl in our room which was a really nice touch. The hotel location is brilliant it's close enough to everything and also have a complimentary transfer service to the malls. There is an option for restaurants in the hotel we only ate in one, Italian and it was superb, they also catered well for gluten free. Our room was spacious and very comfortable and clean, also having robes and slippers for us to use. This was out first time in Dubai and we had an amazing time, I am sure to say we will return and will definitely look at this hotel as an option!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ZG

Good for business

Posted Nov 29, 2016
liked everything except crowd on Sunday morning at breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great hotel in excellent location close to the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenya

One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: Use of Jacuzzi - I appreciate the time division between men & ladies. But would be nice to have a few hours for couples as well. Just a suggestion!!!!
Location: Very safe & entertaining play areas for kids.
No complaints at all from the time we stepped into the hotel up to the time of leaving. Entire staff - very polite, friendly & helpful. Location - perfect. We just happened to mention to the check-in staff that we were celebrating our 25th anniversary. She instantly passed on the message to the housekeeping staff (without our knowledge) and to our delight, the bed was creatively decorated with flowers & towel swans - followed by a delicious dessert & a fruit platter. A big thank you to the entire team for making our special day more romantic & memorable!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel, amazing location, amazing service!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The service was fantastic, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with great facilities, and the balconies boast breathtaking views of the beach/sea.
Cons: Although there are 3 lifts these aren't enough to cope with the number of guests/floors; sometimes the wait was slightly longer than it should've been
Location: The hotel is a 3 minute walk from the beach and the Walk strip, and there are taxis for anywhere else outside the front door. V. conveniently located!
It was a truly fantastic experience staying at this hotel. As soon as you arrive you notice how aesthetically impressive it is. The building is flash and grand (there are 25 floors, restaurants, a swimming pool, a gym, a salon etc) but also feels welcoming. But the most impressive aspect is the staff; they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to make sure we were comfortable. When I checked in with my family, the lady at the desk upgraded our rooms (making sure they had connecting doors), offered us a day's complimentary buffet breakfast and free wifi for the duration of our stay. Any assistance we needed during our stay was provided promptly following a call from our room phone. A few days into our trip, my mum wasn't feeling very well so we asked if she could see a doctor. As well as directing us on how to get help, they called our room later that day to check how she was doing and also sent a tray of fruit up to us to let her know they were thinking of her. For a hotel of this size with so many thousands of guests coming through every week to be that thoughtful was so impressive, and my mum really appreciated the gesture. Finally, the buffet breakfast is all you can ask for and more; no one would be disappointed with the options on offer! Overall my entire family very much felt at home here, and appreciated just how smooth and comfortable the whole experience was. I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again if I ever return to Dubai, which I may well do!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to beach and resturants

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location: Great location for families
Good enough to lay down and sleep a few hours. I was really on the go most of the time.