Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Helpful and very friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We were not sure where to stay in dubai for our first visit so decided on a recommendation to stay at JBR. We picked a hotel based on the Expedia rating. We were really impressed with the staff - very friendly and helpful. Not overbearing, just there if we needed a taxi or some advice about where to go etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very professional stuff and really great food menue
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Mark Deere, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmad, Thank you for your compliments on our service and menus. We hope to welcome you to Amwaj Rotana again. Regards Mark Deere, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Break

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel is perfectly lovely, reception is very grand and impressive and the rooms are very comfortable many with the best view out to sea.
Cons: Rooms felt a little 'standard' compared to the price we paid. Small irritation was the staff's constant upselling.
Location: Beach is very close, there is a short cut through the hotel but its not well signposted so we only found it at the end of our stay.
We stayed here for a week over Christmas to get some winter sun. The hotel was lovely and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We tried all of the restaurants in the hotel and the Italian was our favourite. We were lucky during our stay that there was a firework display from the beach at 8.30pm every evening. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Dubai Marina and Mall and of course the beach. There is a constant supply of taxis outside the hotel to go further afield and they are very reasonable. The hotel rooms don't have the wow of some others in the area but the views out to sea are fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Mark Deere, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, We were pleased to read your review of our hotel and your compliments on our rooms, views and restaurants. The feedback regarding the rooms and our team will be looked into for further improvement. We hope to welcome you back to Amwaj Rotana in the near future. Regards Mark Deere, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from almulhim

I thought it more class .... depending in the pric

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nothing ... I spend money for nothing Don't ever try it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Mark Deere, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear khaled almulhim, We apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent stay at Amwaj Rotana and hope that you will offer us another opportunity in the future to welcome you again. Thank you. Regards Mark Deere, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016
very close to beach and amazing hotel. only bad thing is if your own higher floors the lifts can take ages to come to you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice surprise

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Good hotel, great location and very happy staff always ready to help no matter what. We had really good time there and would indeed return again. Highly recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
All good lower rating for room facilities as we had problems with the safe, the bathroom scales and the loo flush. All were resolved promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent 5 star Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location and the Hotel was superb
Cons: None
Location: Beach is short walk, plenty of Shops and Restaurant on the JBR Walk. Marina is short walk away, with shopping Mall Tram and Train link is also close
Arrival was excellent, concierge staff were very friendly. Check in was quick and efficient, Jenna in the Executive Lounge was so nice and friendly as were all the staff. Hotel is in a great location right on the JBR walk and the view from the room look onto the beach/sea view. We were visiting our family in Dubai, who will live in the Jumeirah Beach Residence area so the hotel location was excellent for us. Our little grand daughter visited us every day at the hotel and the staff were wonderful with her. Executive Double Room was lovely and clean, spacious and also had fantastic views onto the beach area and the JBR Walk. Restaurants were excellent and the food was superb. Breakfast staff were very friendly and efficient and was lots of choice for breakfast, which was great. Pool area was great, clean, plenty of sun beds.. no rush to try and get a bed. The pool staff were also very friendly, we took our little grand daughter to the children's pool and she loved it!! it had a huge canvas over the pool so the children were not exposed directly to the sun, which was fantastic. JB's bar was also nice touch to the hotel, which you could dine or just have drinks... A little pricey for drinks but it was cheaper than some of the bars in other hotels. We stayed in the hotel for 12 nights and I would definitely recommend this hotel. We went to the Christmas Light switch on which was done very well and our little grand daughter loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton CA USA

Definitely not a 5 Star Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service stinks bad attitude of staff especially at the front desk
Location: location right on beach close to shopping and water sports beach etc. Convenient to most Dubai attractions
Poor service, unfriendly staff, small rooms, small bathroom and rude service. Front desk people were nasty and not helpful. The cleaning staff constantly harassing asking if everything was ok which led us to believe something was wrong. I've spent 5 years doing business in Dubai and this is a 3 star hotel at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copthorne

Good located hotel for the Beach/ JBR walk

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location and views from our room, comfortable
Cons: The hotel only has 3 lifts and they were constantly busy due to the number of rooms, we were on the 23rd floor of 25.
Location: Lots of restaurants and great location for the beach and JBR
Great location, it's worth paying the extra and booking a club room in my opinion. Friendly staff and nice food. Minor downsides - the pool area didn't get the Sun until the afternoon.