Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Horrible hotel with bad customer service

Posted Dec 29, 2016
No shuttle as claimed in advertising. Bad customer service. Bad smells from bathroom and bad beds. Desk person Lalaine is very rude and the staff need retraining in customer service. They can hardly perform their duties well. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Stay elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Too serious of a hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location is best about this hotel. It's ok. U r forcing me to write more which is not ok.
Cons: Gloomy atmosphere except for one staff member who was great.
Location: Very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good price

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Big rooms and friendly staff. We arrived at 6am to Dubai and our room was ready at 10am. Breakfast was included on the price and it was excellent. Parking is free and the hotel is close to the Emirates Mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

In need of adult supervision

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Everything needs a taxi unless you want to walk everywhere in 38 deg. Beach was a 20 minute taxi ride, assuming the taxi driver knows where to go
Check in slow and annoying. Room was not cleaned properly. In the 2 weeks I stayed it did not see a vacuum cleaner. The bathroom was old and tired with corrosion on many metal surfaces. Towels and bathrobe were old and tatty. Deposits taken are not refunded upon check out, they say it will take 2 weeks. When questioned they said it was policy. Good for cash flow eh!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Not a 4star hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This hotel is not 4 star when compared to hotels around Europe.. It is more of a 3 star. The lobby area is very grand and the warm welcome is pleasant but when entering the bed rooms it let's the hotel down. The rooms smell of damp until you let the AC run for about 2 days and the bathrooms aren't cleaned to a 4 star hotel standard, the tiles in some areas are black with dirt which Is not to plesent. I think if the rooms are revamped it would take this hotel back around the 4star level. Once the smell of damp had left the room and we got over the dirty tiles, the hotel was ok . Its located in an ideal area with a good price very close to the emirate mall and metro which is very handy for getting around dubai..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Brilliant upgrade

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room and the location. Nice swimming pool and sauna on the roof level. Good selection of bars in the hotel.
Cons: The only little problem was a bad smell from the guest toilet due to a blocked sink,which they sorted out.
Location: Central to Al Barsha 2. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars nearby, plus there are four themed bars/clubs within the hotel itself.
This was my second stay at the hotel. When I checked in, they said they would upgrade me to an 'Ambassadorial Suite'. The suite was spectacular and considering I had booked on a special discount deal, I was amazed to get this upgrade. I was there for twelve nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel. The only view is other buildings.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
There is no view. Since the pictures on the Web there are buildings surrounding the whole hotel. The bathroom floor was dirty and the room smelled heavily of smoke. The only real positives we that the room was huge and the staff very pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Palm island Jumeira, the mall of Emirates

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The decor and the staff. It's location to many scenic places . Lots of various restaurants in the area to each from or the room service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Palm island Jumeira, the mall of Emirates, the tram , burj khalifa, helicopter tour
The staff were lovely, patient, and always ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Very reasonable hotel in the heart of Al Barsha

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location: Near to Mall of the Emirates and Dubai Metro. Lots of bars and restaurants in the proximity.
I've known this hotel since it was built as I have lived in Al Barsha for many years. I was moving out of my apartment hence my stay here for just two nights. The room was very nicely furnished, spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Hotel was very grand although looking a bit tired. Rooms cleaned daily. Staff very helpful. Fantastic location for Mall of Emirates and public transport. Pool was lovely but only 6 sun beds to share. Prices in restaurants were reasonable and 24 hour room service available. Free wifi which was good.