Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not a 4star hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This hotel is not 4 star when compared to hotels around Europe.. It is more of a 3 star. The lobby area is very grand and the warm welcome is pleasant but when entering the bed rooms it let's the hotel down. The rooms smell of damp until you let the AC run for about 2 days and the bathrooms aren't cleaned to a 4 star hotel standard, the tiles in some areas are black with dirt which Is not to plesent. I think if the rooms are revamped it would take this hotel back around the 4star level. Once the smell of damp had left the room and we got over the dirty tiles, the hotel was ok . Its located in an ideal area with a good price very close to the emirate mall and metro which is very handy for getting around dubai..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Brilliant upgrade

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room and the location. Nice swimming pool and sauna on the roof level. Good selection of bars in the hotel.
Cons: The only little problem was a bad smell from the guest toilet due to a blocked sink,which they sorted out.
Location: Central to Al Barsha 2. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars nearby, plus there are four themed bars/clubs within the hotel itself.
This was my second stay at the hotel. When I checked in, they said they would upgrade me to an 'Ambassadorial Suite'. The suite was spectacular and considering I had booked on a special discount deal, I was amazed to get this upgrade. I was there for twelve nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel. The only view is other buildings.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
There is no view. Since the pictures on the Web there are buildings surrounding the whole hotel. The bathroom floor was dirty and the room smelled heavily of smoke. The only real positives we that the room was huge and the staff very pleasant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Palm island Jumeira, the mall of Emirates

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The decor and the staff. It's location to many scenic places . Lots of various restaurants in the area to each from or the room service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Palm island Jumeira, the mall of Emirates, the tram , burj khalifa, helicopter tour
The staff were lovely, patient, and always ready to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Very reasonable hotel in the heart of Al Barsha

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location: Near to Mall of the Emirates and Dubai Metro. Lots of bars and restaurants in the proximity.
I've known this hotel since it was built as I have lived in Al Barsha for many years. I was moving out of my apartment hence my stay here for just two nights. The room was very nicely furnished, spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by Majed from saudi arabia

for money it is ok, but nothing else

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
things are fine but really the hotel became old and need urgent redevelopment
5 out of 5
by gowthaman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good stay! Definitely not checking in back

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
One of the terrible customer service that I have ever encountered in a hotel. Staffs are not well versed in what to do. Front desk is very slow. For a non busy check in time- they'll take at least 20-30 mins. and they seem not to check the rooms for cleanliness. The first room that was given to us has an uncleaned toilet, disgusting. The second room which where we stayed, the furniture- sofa stinks like it has never been disinfected. We came from an hour and half drive and would just want to rest so we can't do anything but the accept the 2nd room... I will not recommend this hotel cos of its cleanliness issues.Valet staff are not reliable and not very pleasant to welcome guest.
4 out of 5
by Adedamola from Nigeria

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable and all the staff were helpful and polite. The water in the bathroom was not hot at all although I did not complain. I was disappointed when on asking for a taxi, the doorman told me how much to pay. I later found out that the trip should have cost 30% less. Also, there is a $150 entry fee into the night club even for the resident guests. Otherwise, my stay was pleasant and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by fouad from lyon

tres bien pour le prix

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
je conseil cet hotel, pour son emplacement et ces chambres spacieuses