Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Rapa nui hotel close to the city

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Awesome experience, comfortable and walking distance to the city. Need some board games for kid in the lobby area and hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The manager of the hotel Moncho was helpful with suggestions on restaurants and sights to see. He helped make our stay on the island exceptional. Easter Island is an island paradise but not as developed or over hyped as HI.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

HOTEL IS CLOSED

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: Yes, this place is closed and it would be nice if you can enlist it from your website. I traveled from NYC and it was very disappointing to get there.
Location: The location is terrible. There are no signs or a road to get there. Also, no street lights at night.
When I booked the Hotel, I emailed them and within a few days received confirmation that I will be picked up and dropped on on my arrival and departure days. When I landed too my surprise there was no one waiting. I asked how to get to the hotel and was informed it was about a 25 minute walk. I did not mind because I only had a backpack and really wanted to explore the island. The people of the island are very friendly, warm and helpful. When I got to where everyone pointed I could not find it. Finally, I found it. There is no road going there and it is in the back of some bushes with no road signs. When I got to the hotel there was no one at the front desk. I waited and then decided to walk around to see if I would see anyone. There were no guests and the place was completely deserted. I waled to a neighbors house and the informed me that the hotel is closed. Luckily there are hostels all over and I went to another one and stayed there for the remainder of my trip. DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet and easy to get to
Cons: The rooms could be more well maintained
Location: Easter island small so it's easy to get around
This was a pleasant place perfect for off season. Quiet with good manager who collected us from airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great ocean views

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Great welcome at the airport, lots of space, quiet location but easy walk to the centre of the small town. Great breakfast on the lovely terrace.
Location: Once in a lifetime trip, do everything!
Lovely place on an exotic trip, very restful after a hard day's sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago-Chile

Bra hotell nära huvudgatan.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Hotellet har bra läge, nära huvudgatan,men även nära till stranden och den lilla hamnen. Hotellet lugnt läge med havsutsikt
Cons: Fri WiFi på hotellet-men hastigheten låg-nästan omöjligt att skicka bilder och meddelanden via Facebook. Dålig internetuppkoppling för hela ön.
Location: Se ovan.
Hotellet har bra läge, nära huvudgatan men också nära till stranden och den lilla hamnen. Bra restauranger i närheten, max 10 minuters gångavstånd från hotellet. Huvudgatan hade all servis man kan behöva - restauranger, minimarkets, apotek och underhållning, samt en ATM maskin ( Bankomat).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

최고의 서비스

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
무료 공항 픽업 서비스에 레이트 체크아웃까지 호텔은 좀 오래되서 낡았지만 서비스가 최고임... 위치가 조금 애매하기는 하지만 걸어 다닐만은 함
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
New management, close to just about anything in the town, great breakfast, great staff, helped with renting bicycle, good WiFi, great value for money, room upgrades available. Will book next visit to the island with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely breakfast. I had a hard time calling them on the listed number. They never answered. I had to call expedia and get a back up number.
Location: central in town. It is a very small town.
Very convenient central location. Very basic room. Surprisingly lots of noise at night. Hotel manager is fantastic and is very available. Breakfast is very very simple. Don't expect much.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from Ismaning

Gepflegtes und gemütliches Domizil

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel liegt sehr ruhig auf einem Hügel mit Sicht auf das Meer. Entfernung vom Flughafen 10 Minuten zu Fuß und zum Geschäftsbereich der Siedlung kaum 5 Minuten. Frühstücksbuffet ist recht gut trotz nicht all zu großer Auswahl. Service beschränkt sich auf Reinigung der Zimmer. Es gibt keine Rezeption, zu bestimmten Zeiten auch keine Kontaktperson, und auch kein Telefon im Zimmer. Dies entspricht aber dem entspannten Lebensrhythmus der Insel, an den man sich schnell gewöhnt. Fernsehen ist wegen der Qualität der Übertragung nicht gut, auch W-Lan im Hotel sehr langsam. Besser ein Internetcafe in der "Stadt" aufsuchen. Das warme Wasser kann schon mal 5-10 Minuten benötigen, bis es die Dusche in den vom Hauptgebäude weiter entfernt liegenden Zimmern erreicht.