Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personnel dévouè, cadre agréable, proche du centre

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Grande chambre au calme avec un patio et un salon propices à des rencontres et échanges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sant Boi de Llobregat

Buenas vistas, desayuno parco, limpieza correcta.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Situación.
Cons: Desayuno.
Instalaciones no se corresponden con la categoria publicada del hotel. Servicio y dirección agradables y correctos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

見晴らしのよい、いい意味での民宿

Posted Dec 2, 2016
物価が高いラパヌイ島の中でいえば割安のホテル。 設備自体は日本でいえば民宿。少しずつ足りないところは感じるものの、最低限は押さえていると思います。 よくいえばアットホームで、客同士での挨拶もあり雰囲気はいいです。 食事をとる共同スペースの前にある庭から見える眺望は最高です。このテラスで読書をしていた時間は最高でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More of an Inn or Bed and Breakfast than a hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It was better priced than some other options on Easter Island.......but not necessarily cheap. Pick up from and drop off to the airport.
Cons: Very dated. Needs some upgrades. The sheets were threadbare. The entire feel was old and tired. Would appear to be running at a very basic level and certainly should drop the Hotel in the name and it would lower expectations and minimise disappointment. No effort had been made to even trim the lawn....it almost looked like an abandoned property. The driveway up to it was overgrown and only one lamp on the driveway at night, so it was very dark walking up and the ground was rocky and uneven. We were there for a week (which admittedly is longer than most people's stay) and the breakfast was the same every morning with the exception of some avocado on three days and cereal for the children staying there on two days.
Location: Convenient location, walking distance to town, restaurants and airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel just a block from a main street.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Pick up and drop off at the airport was very convenient. Breakfast also included. They booked and delivered a rental car right to the hotel.
We liked the location, top of a hill with ocean view and a breeze. Short walk to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Close

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Owner very helpful. Quiet and close to walk to town, ocean.
We were picked up at the airport and given quick tour of town. Very quiet at hotel, we were only ones there. Room spacious, clean, quiet. Breakfast fine. Owner very helpful getting us signed up for tour very first afternoon. Gave us a gift when we left. May be more fun with more people, but low season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Rapa nui hotel close to the city

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Awesome experience, comfortable and walking distance to the city. Need some board games for kid in the lobby area and hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time in Rapa Nui. Good choice hotel to walk to town for food and "culture". Over looking the ocean from the porch was also very nice.
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Santiago, Chile

Excelente, Muy Preocupados

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy bien, la atención personalizada, muy amables y preocupados
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The manager of the hotel Moncho was helpful with suggestions on restaurants and sights to see. He helped make our stay on the island exceptional. Easter Island is an island paradise but not as developed or over hyped as HI.