Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl

Not what I expected from other reviews

Posted Aug 20, 2017
No coffee pot in our room,was told because it was a handicap room there is none. Asked if we could get one and was rudely told No buy the front desk person. If we wanted to come to lobby there was some there. Very inconvenient each morning The room was very small. Only positive housekeeping was good. I would never recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

No pool, dried dog poop on floor and dead bugs!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms! The housekeeper had a vacuum, she needs to use it. Room was very dirty. Don't charge extra and advertise a pool that is not in use.
Location: Great location. About 40" from Bradenton Beach, which was why we were there.
We paid extra for a poolside room, the pool was being rebuilt. The clerk on duty that night told me they were not allowed to update their listings to say pool out of order. She could not explain the extra charge for a poolside rm. Not rude but not helpful. The next AM my 5 yr old Grandson found dried dog poop on floor under sink. His sister then pointed out the dead bugs on floor next to bed. Really the last straw was the dog poop. There was some nasty stuff on one of walls too. If I could give it no stars on cleanliness, I would. Manager on duty, Sky, was very nice and apologetic. They gave us half off for the night we stayed and let us check out with a promise to refund the room chg for the next night. We went elsewhere as quickly as we could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermontville, Mi

Pool closed

Posted Jul 19, 2017
When we checked in there was a sign saying the pool was closed. I booked a poolside room. Nothing said the pool was closed when I booked it. Then, the people working on the pool started at 7 am! Right outside our room. They also had two huge trucks parked behind all of the cars so we had to try to maneuver out without hitting them, which was a pain! Two big duelies. The room itself was clean and they kept it clean but the bed was hard as a rock lol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

They cancelled my reservation after me calling

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I called to let them know I was was going to be late on July 4th, because I was going to attend the fireworks show. So I was supposed to pay in person. Well when we got there they cancelled due to no funds. The card I book travel plans I don't put money on until it's needed. (Due to identity theft) I was told they cancelled us because we was late that's their policy. I said I know that's why I called yesterday. It clearly states that they will cancel if not a notice 24hours prior check in notice!! Well so she said she has rooms. I said ok I want one!! She couldn't give my Expedia price. I had to get online and do it. I know things happen. But the way she talked to me and my husband was rude. I showed her my phone where I called and was on with the hotel 7 mins!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and everything is new

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The check- in, was fast, the hotel looks was renovated recently, the rooms was clean and pretty, breakfast include,good services, price excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

very peaceful with the lake in the back.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: clean and close to restaurants and store
Cons: absolutely nothing.
Location: Oyster Bar was fantastic and just a short walk away.
I was a great place for the I would money.I recommend the Red Roof Inn Ellenton fla. to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Very comfortable stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Great stay and good location. Customer service was awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very good experience

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was being remodeled and I stared at a dumpster the whole time I was there . The sink leaked badly and apparently was leaking for sometime. The tissue box remained empty the entire time of my stay which was four days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Older place but not bad. Staff were very nice and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely rude and unhelpful.