Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YECH !!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Poor housekeeping, ants in room, filthy carpet, very scant "free" breakfast, loud a/c and humidifier going on and off through the night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Expedia reservation issue. Not your fault

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Selected non smoking but Expedia reserved smoking. Eventually got changed. Your staff helped by providing a phone number for Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Fairly good place near to restaurants and highway friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place I can recommend.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Just traveling through
Not a place I can recommend. This Red Roof needs a complete makeover. Room was dusty and the bathtub was quite dirty. Outside walks damaged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of options elsewhere

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Some tender loving care.
Location: Just off the 75 about a mile from Ellenton outlet shopping mile. Right next door to Anna Maria fish restaurant. Waffle House near.
Traditional motel where management are showing very little effort in upping their game. In U.K. budget hotel chains like Premier Inn are showing that a reasonable room and facilities can be offered at a low price. This was first time in 30 years in western world where no hairdryer in room. Room had battered walls that simply needed a little TLC. Lobby of motel stank of cleaning fluid, akin to a public bathroom that had needed to be sanitized. Says breakfast included but again a very very basic offering. In an age where there are motels all over the place, establishments like this simply won't survive with a 1970's attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Horrible

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for a week over the xmas holliday, had to request maid service to clean room more than once.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

car required to stay here

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: the shower was spacious
Cons: cleanliness as a number one priority.it was just too shabby a place in all fairness.call centre staff in India need a lot more training to help Guests
Location: a waffle house is all there is nearby if you do not have a car & Taxis are very expensive to rely on getting around.
what they don't say on the Expedia Website is that a car is essential if you choose to stay here as there is nothing within walking distance apart from a waffle house.it's located just off a busy interstate & we could only stay there for 1 night. had to arrange for the Shuttle Bus from Tampa International ourselves.i thought this place had stuff around there but no there ain't.the hotel welcomes pets & you can smell them in the room which was very basic too & pretty dusty in a lot of places.also when we wanted to change hotels & having booked in the UK you get through to a call centre in India which took me hours to arrange to switch to another location which was painfully agonising to say the least to sort out on the phone to India.I spoke to 2 different Customer Assistants because the first one promised to call me back but didn't so i had to call one more time,awful experience,never again! cost us a lot more cash to switch hotels for expedia to find us somewhere with lots of amenities nearby which i had to emphasise was what we wanted as the Staff in India offered us alternatives similar to areas where one needs to drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel dirt room.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Dirty old hotel with broken down cars in parking lot. Drug dealers working the hotel. Beware and stay away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pnly if coat ia the main factor.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
After booking, I discovered I couldn't make it until the next day. They would not change my reservation to the following day. Even though the hotel wasn't booked solid. Upon arrival the room looked like it had not been vacuumed in a while and it wasn't a single king bed like I booked online it was a two bed room. Requested a new room and after a little hesitation they finally agreed. Again not a single king bed room. Again the hotel was far from being booked up. The new room was satisfactory but I noticed the toilet was coming loose from the floor. We just dealt with it, taking into consideration the low cost. I would not recommend this hotel unless cost is the main factor.