Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Renovation needed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
There was trash on the floor of the new room. It was a nonsmoking room that reeked of smoke. Continental breakfast was practically non-existent and wafflehouse is better. Thankfully, the Green (Red) Roof Inn gives a 20% off voucher for the wafflehouse next door. Otherwise, you get what you pay for and Anne Marie beaches are close :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast,add toast & jam
Hard to locate could use a sign at entrance as the hotel/motel is located off the road not visible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Near nothing

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Room not the cleanest,front door did not seal correctly, a lot of men coming and going to the room above me. Nothing around for entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Close to relatives... yet far enough away

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The handicapped bathroom was perfect. Enough room to move and shower without making a mess.
Location: Next door to a restaurant, within walking distance of a convenience store/gas station, and very close to the outlet mall.
We have stayed in this hotel under previous ownership and are very pleased with the new look. It is clean, well kept and the rooms have been renovated. When you stay in a place that is not your home, you have to remember that other people have been here before you and may not treat the room they way you would your own home. This room looked like it had been taken care of. Minor paint issues, scuffs, and marks are bound to happen as people come and go, but this facility tries to make up for that. We were very please with the location... view of the pool and lake from the property. A short walk to a restaurant and convenience store, and easy onto the interstate. We will definitely be back when we visit the in-laws.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The neighborhood seemed safe. Convenient to everything I needed. Reasonably priced rooms. I would use them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Good!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't a bad place, could be more updated. The rooms were cozy could have been bigger, but clean! Housekeeping did a great job! The pool was small, but it was warm and clean! Parking was limited but the lake view was great to sit at. Not noisey at all, people around were nice. Great location for traveling around and going to eat. Overall enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by Ileana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucks

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We really dislike this hotel. Very disgusting.
2 out of 5
by micheal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Lakeland

Enjoyable

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
staff was very kind and friendly, we would stay again