Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockton ma

Terrific

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very convenient walk to the restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Friendly staff and convenient to my work and eating places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Generic and Loud.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Bathroom.
Cons: Soundprroofing.
Location: Across the street from a lovely restaurant, The Glass Onion. On the way to the ferry, the town green, etc.
Great location in a charming part of Falmouth. However, the hotel itself lacks charm and distinction. The restaurant does not serve dinner and is, essentially, a diner. BUT the greatest drawback is noise. You can hear conversations in the next room and door slamming is rampant and loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Excellent stay. Comfortable. Convient. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Framingham, MA

Exceptional October Weather for Cycling

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Centrally located. Modern conveniences, flat panel TVs, contemporary furnishings. Nice feature (wi-fi plugs directly into the furniture).
Location: Restaurants and coffee shops!
We had exceptional October weather for cycling the Shining Sea trail. From Woods Hole to North Falmouth and back, we had a wonderful time. Mid-week was fairly empty. Inn on the Square (cottage) was an ideal place to stay since we were on the heals of the trail (Depot Avenue). The place was clean and centrally located. We walked to the restaurants (1/2 mile away). Very nice Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was ok, until...

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Overall great clean hotel. Great location. Close to everything. However, my room was in a second building called the "cottage". My room # 230 was located on the 2nd floor. Everything was ok until we returned to our room after a day visit to Martha's Vineyard. I had the worst sleepless night. Room 230 is above the entrance door. Every time someone when in or out that door, it would slam shut. All night I had to listen to guests going in and out until all hours, and the sound of the banging kept me up all night. I finally dozed off around 4:15 AM then the banging started again around 6 AM with guest checking out...it was brutal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
The staff was great about giving us a late check out, a member if our party ended up in hospital.
2 out of 5
by Lauren

Great town, Nice Staff, Bad Facility - SKIP IT

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at this hotel 10 years ago and had a good experience. In going back, it was clear they had done nothing to the hotel in 10 years. The linens were clean, but not comfortable, the bathroom was clean, but outdated and shabby. There were workers in the way who were tearing peeling carpet from the baseboard. Wallpaper was peeling off the walls in the halls and stairwells. Falmouth is a very nice, quaint town on Cape Cod and for the price (roughly $350 a night without taxes and fees) we thought we'd have a good experience again. Not so. I would have rather paid much, much less to stay at an Airbnb or other hotel and stayed farther out of town. Wasn't even close to worth the price. The staff was pleasant enough and my review in no way concerns them. The facility was the issue.