Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central to Florence.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: As above. Room was quiet and a decent size with a decent view.
Cons: TV channels were limited to news only. More comfortable easy chairs/sofa in room.
Location: Centre of Florence.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for the price and within easy access

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Old building with lots of character unusual set up for reception on first floor but very welcoming . Hotel itself in average residential area Was told very good restaurant downstairs but fully booked months in advance and when I wanted to go a Coffe restaurant claimed they are different company and hotel guests don't get automatic access although in the same building . so don't count on it unless you book in advance !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel doesn't deserve to be a Relais Chatea

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything starting with the Restaurant at the entrance of the property which is not part of the hotel, they have a horrible attitude.
Location: Good
The trip was good but the Hotel mediocre, the refrigerator did not work, the TV was not working well, WiFi doesn't work, restaurants in hotel expensive and mediocre, parking is a ripoff, they only put 2 little bottles of water and then they charge you for more if you ask for more given that it was so hot in Florence. I forgot some clothing in the room, I had to call them and literally beg them to look for them, then when they found them I asked them to please send then FDX or DHL but they insisted on a local Company that will contact me to make arrangements, I AM STILL WAITING. I could go on, but I think the is enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Beautiful hotel ideally located

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location, peace and calm and service
Cons: The addition of a magnifying mirror would be helpful.
Location: Great location a block from Santa Croce and easy walking distance to all the tourist highlights. Great city tour by golf cart!
From the moment you arrive, you know that this hotel is special. Is just a block from Santa Croce church, so within walking distance of all you wish to see. After the hassle and bustle of other tourists, street vendors you are assured of peace and tranquility on your return in the exquisite sitting room. Ah bliss! That added touch of a drink on arrival, bags magically taken to your room, welcome nibbles and a surprise cake for my husband's birthday in the room all add to the experience. The staff were gracious and did everything to make one feel special. In the bar particularly, Valerio was a wealth of kindness and information, even for our onward journey to Tuscany. Charlotte and Anna at reception were efficient with all our enquiries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bruxelles

emplacement excellent; hotel de classe

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: acceuil du management, situation exceptionnel pour visiter et aller dans les musées
Cons: petit déjeuner quelconque sans variété et donc in fine cher
Location: en plein centre mais au calme
excellent choix pour un couple en voyage culturel. emplacement parfait car ne nécessitant pas de moyens de transport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel instalado em um belíssimo prédio mas falta manutenção no piso do quarto que nos hospedamos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Beautiful and elegant yet comfortable and cosy hotel - the extremely helpful and professional team make you feel very much at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Quite well located hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The Bathroom, as above. Friendly welcoming staff.
We were greeted by a friendly receptionist and were upgraded on our room, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was a fair size, the bathroom was excellent, well lit, spacious with a large shower unit that was also a steam room. We did not utilise the rest of the hotel, but it looked very elegant. There was a super music room, very grand, where you could sit and have a drink. The nature of a top hotel, the mini bar and room service were very expensive.We had had a busy few days in room so needed a quiet simple night so ordered some tuna sandwiches. These were very uninspiring, white bread triangles!! Not what you would expect for the type of hotel or the price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Location. Beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
I liked the location. I felt I could walk to many of the sights. My only small complaint was with check-in/check-out where is seemed they had too few people and too many phone calls.
5 out of 5
by Diego from Milano

5 stelle meritate

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Una notte per cenare senza pensieri al ristorante Enoteca Pinchiorri (tre stelle Michelin, esattamente nello stesso palazzo del Relais). L'Hotel è raffinatissimo, estremamente curato e il personale è gentilissimo, disponibile e professionale. Il costo è assolutamente adeguato al livello della struttura