Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Fantastic

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: everything, the stay was quiet and nice. the views were breath taking. staff nice and friendly helpful
Location: several grilles and state parks nearby. you will need a car to get around if you want to site see. You can go boating or snorkeling.
It was clean and staff were terrific. they were nice and friendly. the view was amazing, the private beach was just what was needed for a relaxing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice pool area with a good view, needs basic painting and a good cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa fl.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: todo
Cons: nada
Location: visitar callo hueso
me senti como en mi casa y tal vez regrese el verano prosimo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not cleaned, never ever again

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was so dirty, not just in the corners but everywhere, the Open shampoo bottles in the shower hair in the shower and on the bed, dirty towles and bed sheets. Wifi was not working in the room and so many moscitos... Just horrible. Do Not stay in this hotel!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very old and not maintained.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: Everything. They need to invest money into repairs and remodeling to keep up with today's standards.
Very old and not maintained. Vanity cabinet was rotten. Faucet was not attached securely to the countertop. Shower curtain rod was barely attached to the wall and unstable when moving the curtain from side to side. Floor was filthy. There were holes in the walls where the pictures once were. Nasty closets, would never put clothes or luggage in there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location, quite, comfy bed, needs paint

Posted Sep 16, 2016
And sushi on site. Breakfast was okay and helpful so we could get on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice. Clean. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Value.
Cons: Upgrade A/C system.
Location: Stores. Diving tours and activities.
Close to everything. Convenient. Inexpensive. Good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Awesome sunset!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very cordial. Great experience. The motel was a little older. Not the cleanest due to being older. Overall we would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Although you don't spend a lot of time in your room while you are in the Keys, a clean room to come back to is very important. Our sink was clogged, the toilet was DISGUSTING!!! There was mold build up for inches around the commode. The curtains were pretty white lace, or they could have been but they were gray. One quick wash would have resolved that issue. We had two beds and one was missing the bed ruffle. The smell in the mini frig was frightening. The staff was very nice however. Next time, we will spend the extra money and get a nicer place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Decent hotel good location needs updates badly.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This isnt a total dive however we were told we would have free wifi and given the password but it would never connect in our room on the third floor it wasnt strong enough. Our cable was crap over half the channels didnt come in and the ones that did were static b/c the cable line wasnt even screwed in it was just lying in the hole b/c the outlet was broke! Paint was peeling everywhere and when i used the iron it got the teflon stuff from the iron all over my clothes b/c it fell off! The fan in the bathroom worked only when it felt like it and so it was hard to get ready after showering. Also when using the microwave u had to pry the door open b/c it would stick so bad. The housekeeping ladies were great and the bed was pretty comfortable and it was a nice location but it definately needs updates!! I asked the front office to borrow a pen one day and they didnt even have one! (To me that says bad business) When i pay for something i expect to get it.