Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Under renewal, not aware of it when we bookrd

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Beach and all other water activities
Okay room. Good view and clean room with all amenities. Terrific front desk boys, Rob and an African-American gentlemen(don't remember the name). Kind and professional. Okay breakfast. Bad valet service. They don't smile, don't talk/communicate with you and focus on their cell phones a lot. especially the guy in the night, he was lazy, ineffective, not helpful with my baggage, always on his cell phone, didn't say a word to us not even when I tipped him. I m very upset on EXPEDIA for not informing us about building remodeling status. Won't come back for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Massive Umbaumaßnahmen, Lärm ab 06:30

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Auf Baumaßnahmen hinweisen. Die durch uns angetroffenen Baumaßnahmen waren von großem Umfang.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand. Für Unternehmungen benötigt man ein Auto, da sich dort nur Hotels befinden.
Der Aufenthalt wurde durch massive Umbaumaßnahmen gestört; Lärm ab 06:30, obwohl angeblich erst ab 08:00 gearbeitet werden sollte; Aufzüge durch die Baumaßnahmen ständig belegt; Zimmermädchen und Frühstückspersonal unfreundlich. Rezeption sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit; Frühstück war gut, jedoch am Wochenende durch höhere Auslastung im Hotel in der Qualität schlechter. Pools nicht wirklich sauber. Wir waren Anfang September 2016 dort zu einer Zeit,in dere es dort sehr feuchtheiß ist. Leider war die Klimaanlage im gesamten Hotel auf sehr niedrige Temperaturen gestellt, so dass man fast permanent fror. Durch die Umbaumaßnahmen keine Fitnessnutzung und kein Spa vorhanden. Alles in allem zu teuer für das, was geboten wird.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saubere und großzügig geschnittene Unterkunft

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Ausstattung und Größe der Räumlichkeiten
Location: in der direkten Nähe wenig los. Strand in unmittelbarer Nähe
8 Nächte in einer guten Unterkunft mit allem was für eine Familie notwendig ist. Pool, Wlan. Frühstücksbuffet könnte etwas Verbesserung vertragen. Kaffee und Eiswasser rund um die Uhr kostenlos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

average hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was clean but the rooms really needed updating. Looks like they were in the process of dong that though. Accommodations were great for our family of five... Really helped to have the kitchen and the room was large so we could easily move around. Wish the balcony was nicer though because it really didn't appeal to us to sit out there and the chairs were old and rusty. Maid seemed a bit grouchy. The valet service was.... Interesting. One time they gave us the wrong set of keys. Another time a whole different truck. Yet another time they could not locate the keys. There were a couple of guys that were very nice and helpful but the others truly needed to find other jobs. Overall I would recommend the hotel since it was clean and the rooms large but the breakfast was less than appetizing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

On the beach!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: the location is on the beach
Cons: please make a deep clean in the rooms, and check the wear and spots in the sofas, there was no extra bed available...
Location: beach, sun, sea...
The hotel it's old, my floor room was on remodelation, so was very nosiy, the room was not to clean, the carpet was dirty, and the sofas dirty and with some wear, I hope that in the future will fix. the valet team are great, kind and nice people!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Besoin de rénovations mais propre.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
On est par contre à faire des travaux afin de rénover. Propre mais nécessite une mise à jour. Personnel accueillant. Un peu loin de Miami, mais zone tranquille et sécuritaire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Perfect size

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I love the kitchen and the bathroom size, the watcher and dryer are very convenient. My only complaint is the housekeeping service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pompano beach, fl

Marriott on the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I can't say enough great things about the staff here, especially all front desk and valet personnel! Very friendly and customer service oriented! Hotel needs a lot of updating and plans seem to be in the works for that. Multiple pools and ocean just steps away. What could be greater than that!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels