Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by david from dallas

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
they loaned me an extension chord!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

New owners have their work cut out for them.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Took a while to get checked in through Expedia because of a recent change of ownership apparently. Clerk used foul language, but eventually I got in the room. Crude ashtrays were outside every room, and brooms were in the walkway. TV didn't work, and there was only one small bar of soap, no shampoo, etc. Carpets were old, the light fixture over the table had been taken down - bare electrical box. Expected better for $80.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff very friendly, on line reservation process, mot so much Hotel accomdates pets Easy access to highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Started off with I was double charged for room & spent a long time on phone with Expedia to get it straight. Still have an overcharge on my card. Given a room that was supposed to be nonsmoking but smelled terrible with smoke. Was given another room there were no towels, finally received towels an hour later. Heater didn't work knobs were broken. Room was not clean someone's milk was in the refrigerator. Came back to room second night beds were not made room had not been cleaned . In a sketchy neighborhood. There were no disposable cups for coffee. Will NEVER go back!!!
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Arkansas

Highway refuge.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Typical highway-side sleep cheap. Several nearby businesses have closed leaving a liquor store, a gas station, and a gentlemans club of dubious repute. No surprises, no real issues, just an old property out in the middle of nowhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plain Jane Place But Nice Staff

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Plain Jane motel with nice upgrades to the rooms, except quite small. Tiniest little soaps I have ever seen. No coffee available in rooms -- but coffee and breakfast provided in small hotel entry lobby, and does have small fridge and microwave. I felt only moderately safe, although the only restaurant nearby was called "Risque" and obviously was a strip bar; I had to drive two miles to find the only restaurant that everyone -- I mean EVERYONE -- in the tiny town apparently goes to. There are paper-thin walls. I could hear all the coughs and words of nearby guest and TV going in room nearby -- not sure if above or below or on either side, but if you get stuck with several people in a next-door room who stay up late, you will not be able to sleep, for sure. Other than this, the staff were super nice.
4 out of 5
by Hugh from Merritt Island

Friendly staff - clean hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
For an inexpensive hotel, the Micanopy Inn was clean, and the staff was very polite and courteous. We needed a VERY late checkout, and they obliged us with only a $10 extra fee which we felt was generous on their part. The rooms could use a little updating, but was clean, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was only some packaged pastries and coffee - I'd recommend going into town for breakfast instead.
2 out of 5
by Timothy from North Palm Beach.

Motor Inn at best...

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay close to UF but everything was booked/overpriced due to the UF/FSU game. Literally nothing special but the staff is friendly, locks work and they have a roof. Beds were stiff and towels were rough. (Brought our own bedding/linens) Very close to the highway and 15-20 min out of Gaineville so if it's priced under $80 it's worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room wasn't as clean as it should've been for over $70 a night. The throw blanket on the bed had some old, crusty substance on it and the tub wasn't scrubbed clean. Also, the carpet had an old, dirty feel to it and we felt the need to keep shoes on while walking on it. The extra charge for ice was just outrageous to us, what hotel charges for ice? It's in such an area where nobody delivers food to and going to find something to eat we had to drive back into Gainesville to eat dinner. The bed was comfortable enough for a one night sleepover. The front office staff was very friendly. It's just not a place I would pay that much for again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels