Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy by interstate

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Dingy, questionable type of clients, breakfast was watery coffee and muffins, no lights in the room, no box springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, family friendly Inn

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy. Very friendly people. 12 minutes to Gainesville. I saved time by NOT dealing with the traffic IN Gainesville and I saved money too! Check out the iron skillet at the next exit south... Awesome buffet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creaky Bed

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
They try really hard to accommodate. I think they are refurbishing. Location was near the 1821 historical town but NOT in town. So was not able to walk about without driving into town the next morning. The walls had screws left where maybe a hair dryer or towel rack had once been mounted. They had mounted some pretty framed sayings on the wall which made it homely. Was contradictory stay. The drapes were hanging, not fixed. The hot water faucet broke off, I had to stand undressed try to figure out how to make the hot water work. Was very difficult, the screws were tight, the round handle did not stay on the mechanism. Finally I was able to turn it somehow and got a dribble of hot water. After hurrying with the hot water shower, I couldn't turn the water off again, it dripped slowly all night. Earlier I called the desk manager to remove the velcro attached smoke alarm as it kept beeping intermittently. It got louder and louder, the battery ran out. But it was not important to me at that point. Nice large room, fridge, coffee maker, microwave were all nice, new and good. The bed was very creaky and I woke up each time I turned about. Was very quiet, only a couple of tourists there. Desk lady was very helpful and patient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Turned on bath water and rusty water came out of spout. Saw a roach on carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but too cheap

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Non room service and the worst breakfast ever,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It had one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed i

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing to add. It was one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed in.
Cons: We didn't care for much of anything other than the location.
Location: Silver Springs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Cheap but ehh

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel was cheap but simple things like extra towels were a problem. We couldn't get extra towels or pillows (which were very flat). Beds were uncomfortable. Very minimal and a little dirty. It looked like they were trying to upgrade the rooms and we just got a bad one. They didn't clean our room or make the beds. Overall, if you need a cheap place to stay, okay. If not, keep driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the fall festival

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful Only problem was the wifi was not so good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff! Cancelled as soon as I saw the place.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I'm not super picky and certainly not easily frightened but I was immediately scared when I pulled into this hotel. It totally looks like s scary movie set. I went so far as to check in so I could see the room. The woman who checked me in was super nice and extremely professional (which was a big plus) but, even though the room was very clean, it was extremely out dated and perfectly in line with the "likely to get murdered in your sleep" aesthetic of the exterior. To top it off, there was only 1 car in the parking lot... very sketchy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved the price hated the stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
There where roaches on the walls and a lizard was in the coffee pot. They didn't offer cribs for my 1 year old, and the ac didn't work.