Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Samuel

Cheap no-frills hotel room

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were a little dated and certain things could have stood a little repaired. The beds were very comfortable. Overall I give it a fair rating. I do like the layout of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean better the roons clean conforters
breakfast was horrible and the rooms smell was uful
1 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Pejman P

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the worst hotel i ever stay.i never going back there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Friendly staff was the only plus

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Old out of date hotel, rough old blankets, some lights didn't work, parking lot disturbances. Free breakfast was a box of corn flakes, and a box of cheerios (a gas station honey bun if you were early). Staff was nice, friendly, and helpful, but there's only so much you can do without complete renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We rented 3 rooms. They didnt have one of the rooms that I specifically requested. The bathtub tile grout was mildewy and moldy in two of the rooms. The sheets on the bed were threadbare. Housekeeping tidied up the room on our second day there however did not give us any towels. The nxt morning as we were getting ready to shower and noticed there were no towels, we called the front desk and they said they ran out of towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for ---

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and the restaurant in front of the it.
Cons: Repairs are needed!
Location: Georgetown is a GREAT location in Kentucky. Much to do and a lot to see.
While the staff at this motel were very friendly and quick to serve, the facilities are really in poor condition. The first room we were assigned was dirty (used soap in the shower) and the air conditioner did not work AT ALL. We were quickly and willingly given another room when I reported this condition. BUT the air conditioner in this room worked poorly -- taking most of the night to cool down the room. The beds were comfortable and fairly clean. If you want an inexpensive one-night stay, this could work for you. Just don't expect luxury!!!
3 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

The location was great, the staff were friendly

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update the place!
We checked in late in the day, unloaded the car and headed out to our event. We returned about 5 hours later, prior to 11pm. We noticed an odd chemical smell upon check in that lingered. My son began to look around at the beds and found a bed bug! We immediately went to the office to check out and were told we had to return in the morning to deal with the bill. Short of the long... the manager at 9am refused to return our entire bill. She admitted the room had just that day been treated for pests and was shocked that a living pest was found. The entire booking fee should have been returned, thankfully via the credit card company I do have recourse. Lesson to be learned, never use cash! Use your card so you can work on a resolution.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Building a little long in the tooth and somewhat worn. Bed, however, was clean and comfortable. A/C, Tv, and plumbing all worked fine. Quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Family run, the service was friendly and they quickly fixed an initial glitch with tv remote. Maybe not my first choice, but the price is good, and I would stay again.