Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Close to sons college

Posted May 6, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed not having to check out till 12. So we were not in a rush in morning could enjoy our breakfast and spend a few minutes resting before having to check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro

This hotel sucks

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: when i was leaving
Cons: Start over
Location: Sketchy
The room was nasty, bed was awful, surroundings of hotel were very sketchy. They gave me a hard time about cancelling. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I would remove it from your list. needs major upgrades.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atrocious customer service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Got charged 3 times for the same room. The guy at the front desk barely spoke English and couldn't help me..I will not recommend. If it's between this hotel and sleeping in my car, I'll sleep in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The health department need to be called!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The mold needs to be dealt with, it is not sanitary.
We used a navigation system to find the hotel, it took us around in circles for about 30 mins which was very frustrating. Once we found the hotel, we were given a room on the second floor, as soon as we walked in the room the smell hit us....there was mold all over the ceiling and we didn't feel safe staying in the room. I complained to the front desk and they gave us another room, also on the second floor. We were still hopeful that it was maybe just one area of the hotel that was affected but no, as soon as we stepped in the second room- we saw a worse case of mold all over the ceiling. We asked for a refund and left. The Days Inn should be shut down and refurbished, it is not healthy or safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The motel needs an overhaul.
Location: We only stayed over night on our way to Myrtle Beach.
We had a non smoking room that smelled like someone had been smoking in it. Lampshades were torn and busted up. One light didn't work. Just not very pleasant. However the staff was very nice and pleasant. Too bad the room was so disappointing!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinston, NC

Close to work during bad weather

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Stayed during snow storm. I live an hour away from where I work. I am an RN in a busy Emergency Department and have to be at work no matter what the weather.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very old and uncomfortable, the towels were like drying off with sandpaper and no hand towels or wash cloths was provided, and the people hanging out around the hotel were very sketchy, as well the AC/Heating hardly worked at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lousy motel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Location was okay, close to shopping and restaurants
We asked for a handicap room and were told there wasn't any available, also I had requested a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room. When we tried to get in the room, the key card didn't work, my wife went back to the office to get the problem corrected, in the meantime a housekeeper let me in without verifying it was actually our room. The room smelled so bad with smoke we knew we couldn't stay there. When we to leave, all of a sudden they had a non-smoking room on the first floor, this was after telling us they were booked solid. The room they gave us had mold on the ceiling, food on the floor, bugs on the walls, burnt out light bulbs, no decanter for the coffee maker, writing on the bathroom wall, worn out carpet, and the water from the faucet had a moldy taste to it. We have stayed with Day's Inn before, not we expected.