Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great

Posted Nov 13, 2016
great hot tub and fireplace in the room and really comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful hotel, with a friendly staff, great breakfast and value for your money. I will always choose this hotel whenever staying the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice find

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Throughout our stay the hotel staff was friendly, helpful, hard-working, and dedicated to their guests -- a very nice find that we would recommend to anyone looking for a clean, mid-range place to stay. We were happily surprised and impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice hotel the kids loved the pool. Easy to walk to restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TARRYTOWN N.Y.

VERY SATISFACTORY

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: NO PROBLEMS
Cons: PRICE
Location: BERKSHIRES HAVE A LOT TO OFFER
NO PROBLEMS WAS HOLIDAY WEEKEND AND WAY OVERPRICED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the beautiful Berkshire Mts.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Above
Cons: Signage...see,above
Location: Near the wonderful village of Stockbridge, though all the towns in the area are lovely
No problems...loved Frank, the guy who stocked the breakfast...very helpful and friendly! Needs bigger signage from the south, if the town allows it...missed it the first time through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Review

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, staff & management, cleanliness, free breakfast, late night coffee & pancakes, feel like family
Cons: N/A
Location: Plays & Musicals at several local Theatres, fine dining, historical tours, live entertainment, festivals, hiking, boating, snow skiing, adventuring
Friendly & Helpful management & staff; great room; 5 Stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Kris , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five-star review of our property. We truly value your feedback and use it to recognize greatness in our departments. We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, MA

Rooms & Personnel.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Room was very nice & the front desk clerks were very pleasant. The breakfast person was very accommodating & pleasant also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The Staff welcomes me very graciously to the hotel and they go out of their way to make my stay comfortable. I have the utmost privacy and the hotel is very quiet at night and the breakfast is always inclusive of eggs, sausages, bacon, pancakes, waffles, maple syrups, biscuits/muffins, fruit, hot cereals, cold cereals, regular and decaf coffee, 4 types of juices, milk, chocolate milk, hot chocolate, nuts & raisins, other dried fruits, as well as yoghurts. Parking is always accessible to the nearest entrance and restaurants, shopping and adventures are only minutes away from the hotel whether one wants to go hiking, biking or go on an archeological dig up one of the nearby mountains, go to a play or musical or a live concert, go shopping downtown, or up to the Berkshire Mall, or over to the Lee Outlets, or fine dining at one of the many unique and top rated restaurants...A wonderful getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Mass

A Few Days In the Berkshires

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Great Location. We had a King bed suite, plenty of room, and a sofa and chair to sit on. Plenty of outlets to plug things in.
Cons: It's a Holiday Inn room, knew that going in. The negatives were minimal, though. Just a few small nuisance items.
Location: Many local shops to browse through, especially downtown.
Great location. With a Middle-eastern restaurant next door and Barrington Brewers across the street you won't go hungry. A supermarket within walking distance, a few city blocks away. Downtown is a short drive. If you are there in the summer make a point of visiting the Bistro Box for lunch, on the south end of town. Wonderful Things is a great shop, especially for yarn. My wife is a quilter so we hit the three shops in the area. The one in Eggremont is the closest. The one on the north side of Lee isn't that far either. The one in Williamstown is about 45 min. away, all nice shops. For the architecture buffs there are some nice stone churches downtown, and the Stockbridge RR station.