Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Terrible experience with front Desk staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I needed to cancel my last night stay and let them know at check in. Front desk said it was expedias decision to charge the night or not. I called expedia and was told that given the room had not been paid, it depended on the hotels policy. I let know the front desk- “Mike”- who rudely said first, that it was expedias decision, afterwards that the hotels policy was letting them know 48 hours in advance-which I did- and at the end said expedia sent them a note saying I knew they were going to charge all the nights anyways- which was a LIE. I felt mistreated and ROBBED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you had confusion regarding your stay. You had booked your reservation through Expedia which had a 6PM 2 days prior to arrival cancellation policy, which also states that afterwhich there are no refunds for the stay. There was a note on the reservation that someone from Expedia called to cancel the last night the day after you had already checked in. All modifications, cancellations and changes have to be done through Expedia and they would have done so provided it was within the policy that we have contracted with them. They can cancel, modify or change the reservation at their end as long as it adheres to the contracted policy for that particular rate type. we just enforced the policy for that rate. I am sorry for your inconvenience but it is always a good policy to read and understand the cancellation or modification policy before booking a room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasantville, NY

Convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I have stayed here many times because of its convenient location. The staff (especially the gentleman who hosts the breakfast) are happy and eager to please. My only complaint is the lack of towels. We were 2 adults/2 kids and supplied with 3 shower towels. Each of the 3 days, I had to go back to the main desk and request another. Plus the cleaners threw out the soap and shampoo after one use. Other than that, we appreciate the pool, the breakfast and the comfort of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by GS, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are so sorry that you had to ask for extra towels, but the housekeepers are instructed to give 3 sets, if you had left a note, we would have made sure that the proper amount were left.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exactly what you need plus a pool

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Orbitz
I was on a roadtrip with my two boys through the area and we booked the hotel last minute, needing somewhere to stay. It's just a 3 minute drive from downtown Great Barrington. We checked in very easily and got right up to our surprisingly spacious room with refreshing a/c through a window unit. The modern TV let us get a kids movie right on, and the small but functional bathroom did its job. In the morning, we made full use of the complementary warm breakfast including a modern miracle of an automated pancake maker. Then the boys and I went to make use of the indoor pool area, which includes a small hot tub and an 8-shaped pool with a shallow (3 ft) deep section and a deeper (6ft) section, which was plenty of space to have fun in a pool, although not ideal for lap swimming. There are also plentiful lounge chairs in the indoor pool area, although we were mystified by what they might be used for (indoor sunbathing?).
4 out of 5
by Patricia M

Clean hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel. Breakfast included. Shopping area close by
4 out of 5
by dennis

Beautiful area, decent hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was decent and was comfortable and clean. Their is a nice Brewery across the street and also a restaurant which is decent. The area is Beautiful and has a really nice Main Street, but we thought it would have more restaurants instead of high priced coffee houses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Good for a night or two

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It was easy.
Cons: Lower rates for crappy rooms.
Location: Great Barrington is a small beautiful town from which to explore the Berkshires.
It is a typical prefab hotel on the edge of town. If you have a choice request a room that does NOT have a view of: a blank wall about 20' away. It is a beautiful town and they it what they came up with? Honestly.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had a comfortable n relaxing weekend off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels