Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit tired in parts

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great public areas and reasonable access to the city centre if on the periphery. Pillows are terrible but bed and the room itself is comfortable enough. Shower and bathroom in general a bit tired and dated. Needs an update. But overall an ok hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zufriedener Aufenthalt!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: nichts zu beanstanden!
Location: Stadt nah...10 Minuten Fußweg von der Central Station!
Exzellenter Service und gute Lage! Haben außerhalb des Hotels gegessen so dass unsere Beurteilung diesen Teil nicht betrifft!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK

Nice hotel close to shops and Hydro

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Comfortable lounge area great for relaxing in. Room very quiet even though right next to motorway. Fabulous choice of food at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon night and wasent pleasant stay at all.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Various hickups from our room having loud banging noises everytime the water ran to getting locked out our room as the key fob had run out battery, money disappearing from our bill that wee had payed for drinks and no extra care or attention to detail as it was our wedding night and this is after requesting the day before for our room to have some petals or something but nothing at all was done???
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little noisy

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Our stay at the Marriott was reasonably pleasant. The staff were nice and the room was clean. The hotel is conveniently located for the city centre. Downsides were that our bedroom overlooked the service yard so it was quite noisy at times, like when they were emptying their bottle bins in the very early hours. Also, the bed was very lumpy and the duvet cover only had duvet in about half of it. All in all a good hotel though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Anderson rail station access to city

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to city centre and local rail station
Cons: Give rooms a good deep cleanse to get ris of stale odours
Location: Close to city centre, tour bus route and transport links
Close to anderston rail station gives easy access to the rest of the Glasgow area and it's not too expensive The room was ok and classed as non smoking but you could smell old lingering odour of tabaco still, not sure when room was classified as no smoking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This was our first and last stay at the Marriott. The pillows were atrocious and meant very little sleep. There were only two towels for a room booked for three people. The shower didn't work and the shower curtain had unpleasant stains on it. The toilet paper was the cheap rubbish they used to have in my old school. Paid £200 a night so whilst not top price it certainly wasn't cheap and I would have expected better. Will not be staying again or recommending to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover

Large typical Marriott hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Facilities and location
Cons: Getting a bit dated
Location: Good italian and Thai restruant I always go to, 5 mins down the road on Argle St.
Stayed here many times before one the best hotels in Glasgow, typical large Marriott hotel. Close to town. Only negative is the increase in car park charges to £9.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

Great central location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location, fantastic staff and facilities. Also, a great breakfast
Cons: Some features of the rooms are slightly outdated (bathroom etc). That said, they are spotlessly clean and well maintained
Location: two minutes walk from Glasgow central station.....there is the choice of everything right on the doorstep
Stayed for two nights and will definitely book to stay here again when next in Glasgow. The staff are fabulous, everyone is cheerful and extremely helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, the kingsize bed was fantastic with its feather pillows and feather topped mattress....I slept better than I had done in months. The breakfast is great....certainly the best I have ever had in a Glasgow hotel. We went down to the spa/leisure facilities to have a look but unfortunately didn't have time to use them...the gym is impressive though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Hotel Glasgow

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable. Clean.
Location: There are great art galleries and museums in Glasgow though not all of these are situated in the city centre.
A hotel with excellent facilities but it is only at the western edge of the city centre.. When it rains, it can seem a long walk to the Central Station.