Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Good economy hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Cons: More seating outside.
Location: Tanger Outlets, Souvenir shopping, Gulf State Pier, Gulf State Park, Beaches, Dining
I had a fantastic experience with this hotel! The staff was super friendly, and our roof was cleaned every day which to me is a huge bonus. I was pleasantly surprised with the breakfast, although it's small. Some of the fixtures were a bit dated and the pool was tiny, but it was too cold to swim much. The area is quiet and the rooms were very comfortable. It's a good ten minute drive to the beach, so don't plan on walking there. Lots of souvenir shopping and places to eat nearby. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Good price; clean; close to beach; and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope you choose us on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Room cleanliness and at least offer eggs for breakfast as a protein choice.
Location: In close proximity to everything but not walking distance.
The front desk and the breakfast staff were very nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope you come stay with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Didnt like it. 30 min from the beach. But the hotel is a hot mesd
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Blake Majors - Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and will share this with our staff so that we can have this corrected for each guest moving forward. We hope that we have another chance to make a positive impact on you during your next stay in Gulf Shores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
For the money it was a good value! Close to the beach and the outlet mall! Lots of fun things to do close by!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

very clean, close to the beach and quiet!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Arrived early and was able to check in early and enjoy the day! Plenty of breakfast for everyone and room was very clean and smelled so clean and fresh. Hotel staff was very friendly. Will be back to stay again this summer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by TP, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Room was clean but had a strange unpleasant odor to it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you choose us for your next trip to Gulf Shores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deatsville al

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 29, 2018
We we're very pleased with our stay here! We stayed 4 days and 3 nights and had no complaints!Planning to book another stay here in May.😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
The pictures did not match the photos on the website. The room was small and had a smell to it. It had stains on floor and on cushions on window seat. Lady at check out told us our room was in other building so you unload everything and room was in main building, You should know where the rooms are located to avoid telling people it is in wrong bldg. that happen to others behind us also
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Blake Majors- Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. I am going to share your concerns with our staff, and we will correct these problems so that our next guest does not encounter this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores

Posted Mar 28, 2018
It was good. Only stayed one night so didn't use all amenities but room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by TP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.