Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayfield KY

Super cheap but amazing

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Wasn't sure about the hotel due to the cheap price. Boy was I pleasantly surprised. Clean, nice hotel super close to everything. I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gulf shores, al

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was old and it is showing its wear and tear. The smell in the room we stayed is was unusual. It would get worse every time the a/c turned on. Maybe they need to clean the filters or something but it was not a pleasant smell. The toilet handle was broken and we only had warm water, no hot water. The staff was friendly though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate it when people take the time to leave a review of our property. IfI will use this feedback as a training tool to make sure our housekeeping department pays closer attention to the issues that you mentioned to prevent other guests from having a similar experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Smokers room sold as a non smoking room

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Not happy at all with my stay and will not be booking ever again in the future. As soon as we entered the room, the smell of cigarette smoke hit us. It was apparent that smoking had been committed in the room and nothing was done by the hotel staff to address it or remedy the room for the next stay. All the smoke alarms had been removed and covered in paper towels and plastic bags to avoid setting the alarms off. They were left hanging and the smell of smoke was not addressed. We also found hair in our bed upon lifting the sheets. Adding to our already bad stay, we did not feel safe in this hotel. You do not need a key or a card to access the hotel. Anyone can wander into the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is in fact a 100% smoke free facility. If a guest smokes in one of our guest rooms we go to great lengths to sanitize a room . If you had reported this to the front desk staff or a member of management as soon as you checked in, you would have been reassigned to a different room. We do not want any guests to be in a room that is less than acceptable to their standards. I happen to live on property and do not recall any guest reporting a situation such as this to any member of our staff. Please remember to report any issues to the staff of the hotel you stay in as soon as you see them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery AL

Green Day Concert

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel is centrally located. It's close to the venue ( The Wharf Amphitheatre ), the beaches shopping, and restaurants. The staff was nice and polite.My only real complaint's are, 1: It's really hard to see the Hotel from the road. 2: The room could have been cleaner. 3: We stayed in the second building, even though there's equipment to serve the free breakfast,it wasn't available in that building. We had to go to the main building. Even to get milk for my coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to submit your review. We are glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us. It is true that we have two buildings and it is also true that each building has its own breakfast bar. As I recall on the day that you stayed we upgraded you to a room type that existed in building two only. We explained that breakfast would be served in building one at the time of checking. When we are not at full capacity we do not open both breakfast bars. I'm sorry that this cause you any inconvenience. In regards to the cleanliness issue that you brought up I suggest to anyone reading this review and to the reviewer that you should bring these issues up to the front desk staff immediately upon check in so that they can reassign you to a room that is to your liking. We hope to see you again in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma Louisiana

Very clean. Very accommodating.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. Four miles from the beach. Totally enjoyed my stay. Very good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We are pleased to learn that you enjoy your recent stay with us. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next visit to our city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

noisy, kind of musty smell

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Entrance off highway needs to be improved
Hotel was ok. No frills. The staff were not friendly or knowledgeable about my charges for room. They did not have knowledge about the area and what was around the hotel as far as restaurants and stores were located. overall it was an ok stay. Probably would not go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you had some issues during your recent stay with us. Our entire staff, except for 1 member is locally born. I find it difficult to believe that any member of the staff could not answer your questions about the area. I will make it a point to use your feedback to show the staff that they need to be ready to answer any questions a guest may have
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was a good one and would stay again! Beach is ver close
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We hope to see you again real soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer get away

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The lobby staff that did the breakfast were the best.
Cons: More accurate description of property. Rooms are incredibly cramped.
Location: Beach & Ritas Italian Ice.
The location was Okay, however getting in and out of the property was another story. The facility was clean but the rooms are very cramped. The hot water worked when it wanted to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
We will use your feedback to make sure that your issues have been addressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Ohio

I enjoyed this hotel it was close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I was impressed with the friendlessness of the staff. The room was perfect...will stay there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. WE hope to see you again real soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We were in town for a concert nearby and just needed a place to sleep for the night. Hotel staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. Great value for the price. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the very near future