Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, Mo

The room was nice.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I had a good time. Some dishes need replaced as had chips in them. Microwave front cover plate kept falling off when we opened the microwave, scared me but it worked fine. The bedrooms were very nice Overall, head a great time. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from jonesboro, illinois

seawinds on the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice stay although a little over priced. It would have been nice to have a little more extra soap for dishes and such. Also ran out of toilet paper and there wasn't any extra in the condo. The view was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Missouri

Gulf Shores

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Carpet was VERY stained and felt very dirty. We kept our shoes on while inside. Location was good. Pool and hot tub very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice facility but for the $$$$, they could have provided better quality papertowels & more than 2 rolls of tp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice place close to the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We had a great time! Very close to a beautiful clean beach! Lots of eating/shopping options! We will be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At first, it was great then.....roaches!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Like most until the bugs came out to join in the fun.
Cons: No Roaches! DUH! Better customer service when your facility causes a problem at no fault of the renter!!!!
Location: Gulf Shores is beautiful.
We were happy and excited when we saw our room, view and the hotel amenities and the pools. It was plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids, ages 8 & 13. You could tell that the hotel wasn't 5 Star quality based on the towels and accessories, but it was definitely nice. The first bug experience was when we first walked into the master bathroom late Friday evening and there was a "silver fish" by the tub. We didn't fret too much, we just squished the thing and moved on. We had a great Saturday and Sunday morning, in which we used the kitchen more. We came in about 9 p.m. on Sunday, turned on the kitchen lights.....there were roaches every where! We immediately freaked and called the hotel after-hours line. The lady on the other end didn't seem too concerned, but she said she would contact someone. By about 11:30, the maintenance man had called and said he would use his "Home Depot Remedy." The roaches didn't go away. By the time the maintenance guy had left, it was near 12:30-1:00 a.m. I managed to calm down, lay down for a few after packing and we left within the next few hours. To top it all off, the fire alarm started sounding in our condo at 4:30, 5, and 5:30 for no good reason. The worst disappointment was the Kaiser, Wyndham staff who is handling the complaint. Poor, defensive attitudes. We weren't even offered a full refund, although we left almost 2 days early on a 4 day trip. The manager argued over refunding "resort" fees that the resort charged, not Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from New Orleans

Big rooms.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to,clean,nice view.
Cons: Check out could be at different times to avoid elevator delays.
Location: It's in front of the beach. There are a lot of activities to do and places to eat. Also Target and Walgreens are near by if need supplies.
I rented a two bedroom condo, but we had 3 rooms. It was clean and had all we needed. The wifi was easy to connect, so I watched movies after a day out. Nice place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JESS from INDIANA

Mini vacation

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Space and location!
Cons: Fix the elevator!!!
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, and anything really. Right on the beach.
We had a good time. It was decorated nice and clean. Loved the space of the condo! Kids had there own room, Grandma had hers. View was good. Good location! Suds n Sea Restaurant was right below us and very easy access to the beach and not pricy, good food. We will go back! Only downfalls, the room kept dialing 911 and it wasn't the kids. Happened at 3 am and 5:30 am. But when I called the front desk where we checked in they sent someone right away to fix the phone. It was just very odd to have the police show up 3 times! One of the elevators kept getting stuck on floor 9, which wasn't very comforting!The ice machine on fridge was frozen up but no big deal. It did spoil us into wanting a condo from now on rather than a hotel, because it is just more convenient having the full kitchen, so you don't eat out a lot and it was more comfy! It is very big, but you still feel homey once you get into your room, because the condo is pretty big. We had a three bedroom with two king beds, and the kids had bunk beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Arkansas

Great Spring Break

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
The condo was clean and well maintained. The only thing I did not like was being on the 18th floors. It is in an excellent location in Gulf Shores with very easy and close access to the beach. The pool is small and the jacuzzi is not hot, so if you are planning to spend your time at the pool, this is not the place for you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013