Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: steps everywhere, no elevator, no ice, TV needed to front desk each time to turn it on
Location: quite a few unique restaurants within walking distance.
Hotel is just adequate. breakfast is included, but what was supposed to be hot was cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The mattresses on both the beds were worn out to the point that they were giant sinkholes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,on

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Obliging staff.
Cons: Older section of hotel could be upgraded.
Location: Near city centre.
Satisfactory. Initially we were not satisfied with the rooms that were assigned. We were given an upgrade after some discussion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No complalints

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was quite clean.
Cons: Small desk to accommodate those travelling on business.
Location: The area is up and coming.
The hotel is close to the downtown and worked for me. I had no issues with cleanliness but I think its is closer to a 2 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice clean room, free parking, wolking distance to citadel and downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The desk clerks were nice.
Cons: Needs updating and new beds.
Location: Seemed like lots a small diners around but not much else.
Not enough parking available for guests with option of parking on the street only which considering the area, we did not feel comfortable with. Bed was extremely old and sagged in the middle so we couldn't sleep, other guests were easy to hear and the door lock was broken. The main doors were left unlocked at night also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, On

Inexpensive Hotel with a Good Location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The best part of this hotel is the location. There are a number of restaurants nearby and I was able to walk downtown in under 20 mins.
Cons: Luggage stands for rooms, sound proof rooms in high traffic areas, use quality toilet paper (1 ply) I went and bought my own
Location: Great restaurants and local craft breweries
While the price was low, you get what you pay for. The room lacked a closet or a luggage stand so I took the lamp off one of the night stands and moved it so I didn't have to leave my suitcase on the floor. A 3 coat hook board with a few hangers was mounted to the wall. The room did have a fridge and microwave and the Wifi was very reliable. Unfortunately my room was just down the hall from the front desk and the noise from other guests was loud and carried on late into the night and started early in the morning. There is insufficient parking for the number of rooms in the hotel. I stayed for a week and had to find street parking on 3 different nights. The continental breakfast provided left me nonplussed so after perusing it once I never returned. The toilet paper is cheap 1 ply. I went out and bought my own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to down town

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Closest to down town and friendly staff.
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to harbor and businesses.
Basicly a favorable experience, nothing fancy, but adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The smell in the room was unacceptable. The bed was a double when it should have been a queen. Parking was sketchy. After seeing the room, we check out. They gracious refunded the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Commons Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is in a good location. Staff very friendly.